We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,704)
Filter reviews
7,704 results
Traveller rating
4,972
1,586
608
343
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,972
1,586
608
343
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorbanff springsrundle loungestanley thompson wingthe bow valley grillchop housewillow stream spawaldhaus pubscottish castleiconic hotelbowling alleythe outdoor heated poolbucket listlake louisethe main hotelcanadian rockiesself parking
Filter
Updating list...
5,089 - 5,094 of 7,704 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I do not think I will ever stay in a place as nice as the Fairmont Banff Springs! My boyfriend's brother got married there in July of 2012. The wedding was beautiful! It was on the back garden terrace with views of the Rockies in the background. Our room was very luxurious with excellent service. The wedding couple got to spend a night in Junior Suite (turret). I got to visit their suite in a private part of the hotel. It was so romantic with a spiral staircase up to a tower bedroom surrounded by windows and breathtaking views. The food was delicious and I enjoyed visiting all the shops in the hotel. If you go, visit the colony of ground squirrels on the left side of the building. They are ridiculously cute! I also rode a horse for the first time and that was an exciting experience. We were lead around the grounds and even crossed through the Bow River twice! If you ever have a chance to go to this hotel, take it and enjoy!

Room Tip: Any room will be nice! If you have the money, stay in the turret suite!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosspiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort amenities including on site trail rides.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Castle theme and staff were amazing, but the room we stayed in was less than amazing
We stayed in an "upgraded" room
The carpets were dirty, we were below ground so our view out our window was a grassy hill
The room was very hard to get too. We had a stroller and had carry it up and down stairs all weekend, no elevator access to our room
Parking is not included additional $25 on an already pricey room
No microwaves in the room, important when you have little ones

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriscalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are sorry to hear your stay was not all it could or should have been. Therefore we have contacted your private email to establish contact and assist you further.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Fairmont Banff Springs hotel is the only place to stay at whilst in Banff; nestled in amongst the mountains it is picturesque and ideal for a get away. I highly recommend it for your next trip!


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much, We do strive to be the choice in Banff and your comments mean a lot.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a stunning hotel, it's styled after a castle and I felt like I was staying in a palace! The hotel has many beautiful public rooms, bars, restaurants, long elegant hallways, horseback riding, a fabulous spa, a small art gallery and several wonderful shops, truly everything you could wish for in a resort. The food, service, location and options for things to do were fabulous. I would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you! We hope your travels can bring you back from New York again!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Banff springs is an amazing hotel with lots of history. The view were out of this world, and the food was amongst some of the best I've ever tasted. Service was good, not amazing but it was good. The rooms are surprisingly a little small but that's part of the castle atmosphere, so it fits within character. I've stayed here a couple of times now and eating at the Waldhaus is an absolute MUST, the food was out of control. Also If you want to enjoy a nice lounge nestled in the mountains, either on the balcony or inside and enjoy amazing drinks...the rundle lounge is a must as well.
Also, we had a spa weekend there and the spa was one of the best in Canada they say, and I believed it. It was truly amazing, sooo relaxing.

All in all, amazing atmosphere, service, food, and drinks. Can't go wrong!!

ps. bring your wallet. lol

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeParsons77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We will ensure your feedback reaches our culinary team and spa colleagues. Thank you so much!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews