We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,753)
Filter reviews
7,753 results
Traveller rating
5,007
1,594
611
344
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,007
1,594
611
344
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor banff springs rundle lounge stanley thompson wing the bow valley grill chop house willow stream spa waldhaus pub scottish castle iconic hotel bowling alley the outdoor heated pool bucket list lake louise the main hotel canadian rockies self parking
Filter
Updating list...
5,125 - 5,130 of 7,753 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Amazing Easter adventure! Kids activities all weekend - from egg decorating to basket making. From the annual Easter Egg Hunt to movies and popcorn in the theatre. Easter brunch was wonderful! We are used to fantastic food at the BSH and the Easter buffet did not disappoint. Seafood, meats, pastas, salads, sweets. Great choices for carnivores and vegans.

Best of all - the staff at the hotel. All of the staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable. The Gold floor staff, especially, are very genuine and accommodating. Whether it's a question about the hotel or the town of Banff, they have the best suggestions.

You can't go wrong at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments about Easter at The Fairmont Banff Springs. It is a collective effort of all our talented and engaged colleagues. We appreciate your sharing your experience very much!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for a week, starting with the negative, rooms are very small in comparison to other Fairmont properties which we found surprising and disappointing. There is always a certain degree of commonality in the Fairmont hotels that was lacking in the rooms here.
The positives, the property is very impressive though spread out and at the beginning tricky to find your way around. We ate at most of the restaurants on the property and for the most part the food was good but not exceptional.
As with all Fairmont's we stayed on the gold floor and were as always impressed with the helpful friendly staff, special mention to Di Wu. As always, the staff are truly exceptional and our main reason for returning to their properties.
Worth staying here even if it is only for one night, views are exceptional and the property is unique.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We will ensure that the team on Fairmont Gold receives it and they will appreciate the service accolades and constructive comments you have provided.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Banff Springs Hotel is incredibly beautiful, historical, well-maintained and so enjoyable! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom Terrace Suite, with a gorgeous view of the Bow Valley, river and mountains. The room had its own turret surrounded with windows, the perfect place for greeting the view each morning. Wonderful amenities: specialty coffee maker, frig, fireplace, outdoor terrace, sitting area, large master bath, Bose radio, separate tub and shower, 2 sinks in the master bath, robes, slippers and a safe. The master even had a doorbell!
Exploring the hotel was a favorite thing to do with its varied lounges, halls, public rooms, history and decor. We especially enjoyed the Rundle lounge and live music, and also Grapes wine bar by the big window overlooking the mountains at sunset.
Willow Spring Spa was a delight. The spa pools are all different temperatures and a nice break just for adults. We went in the early evening for several hours to unwind, opting for a day pass.
The hotel's location is convenient to town either by local bus or a short walk. We really enjoyed the town's many shops and restaurants. The Banff gondola is nearby and a must do! Beautiful views from the mountaintop!
I have wanted to stay at the Banff Springs Hotel for a long time, and am definitely glad we did! It was incredible, loved it!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Bow Valley for the best view. Ask what upgrades are available at check in.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for visiting from North Carolina and for sharing your positive comments with us, and other readers on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you loved your terrace suite and the Willow Stream Spa and we hope your travels can bring you back again.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a great room overlooking the Bow river but the best part was the outdoor heated pool. Relaxing in the pool while huge snowflakes fell all around. I also recommend the High tea it was so relaxing just remember to make a reservation just in case.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the ambiance of our outdoor pool in the winter - it truly is magical. Thank you for sharing.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the beautiful banff springs hotel, the hotel rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are original with pink marble and ceramic tubs. The views from the room are spectacular with mountains giving your a big hug everytime you peek out the window. The hotel offers a tour of the massive castle like property from stories of celebrities that have stayed there over the decades to the history of the hotel and the town of banff itself, the grounds are stunning and you feel alone when you wander....the outdoor heated pool provides vista of the mountain range and it's a very nice float on a chilly night...for you ghost hunters, the banff springs will not disappoint either, many guests and employees still reside there and sometimes make their presence known. The walk into town is nice and it takes about 30 mins to all banff has to offer in both retail and restaurants....if you ever have wanted to stay at the banff springs....do it....do it....do it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBS1888, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We always love hearing that The Fairmont Banff Springs is on someone's bucket list and we are even happier to know that we did not disappoint. Thank you so much. We hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews