We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work Function” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Banff Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairmont Banff Springs
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Work Function”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed from tues-friday work conference then one night with my wife! All staff was very accommodating, rooms were nice, service was great!! View is Killer!! Great town Banff, would recommend going into town for dinner, many options!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will return. The Fairmont Banff Springs is launching new summer menus in our restaurants and hope you will have the opportunity to return and experience our onsite options. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,934
    1,208
    496
    283
    161
See reviews for
1,413
2,752
139
852
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Grandest hotel with a rich history and stunning common areas. Do request a quiet room location and specific requests such as near an elevator were not met for my stay which means a lot of trekking back and forth. If you are mobility impaired this probably is not the hotel for you. Wear and tear on rooms was disappointing. Hotel itself is a world experience with amazing surroundings. Waldhaus Restaurant a highlight. Spa RMT service a disappointment. Staff very friendly and service level very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We care about your experience and we will contact you personally for more detail on your Spa experience. The Fairmont Banff Springs has been renovated guestrooms on a regular basis and if your travels should bring you back please do not hesitate to request a newly renovated room. It would be our pleasure to assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Manitoba
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel provided a memorable stay for us. We were upgraded to a fabulous suite that provided magnificent views of the mountains and Bow Valley, and our stay was for the most part a pleasure. However, the restaurant meals (especially the $30 breakfast buffet!), although well prepared, were overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandpaul27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for visiting from Manitoba. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share it accordingly.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This place is amazing like the pictures. Staff very nice and friendly, Not sure it is worth the high cost to spend the nite here, you can do most everything/see everything just by visiting as a non guest. I stayed one nite, just wanted to be able to say i had stayed there i guess. It is nice, rooms come with two twin beds or one queen, due to rooms being a bit smaller. Although, the rooms don't feel small. Had a small window that opened, nice view of the golf course. Nice bathrooms and really comfortable beds. Outdoor heated pool, so you can swim no matter the temp. Their were actually people out there in pool when it was coming a snow storm and everything covered in snow. It is a amazing place. A must stop even if you do not check in as a guest. They have a heritage tour of the hotel (hosted by Ryan) he was great!! Tells you all about the history of the hotel, gives you tours, it is very nice, Free to guest like $10-$15 for non guest i would recommend it. Probably can't afford to stay there again, but will visit again. Drive around to the look out point, it is a must see view!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarribeanBound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your for your compliments for our colleague who conducted your tour. He will certainly appreciate that very much.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed overnight at the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel in Banff. We ate at the Banffshire Club Restaurant. The service, food quality, room, and everything we enjoyed were actually worthy of a 6-star hotel. It should be on your bucket list if you have not visited it. It is truly like a castle, and you will sit and marvel at the wonderful calming experience that is provided by a night or more at the Banff Springs Hotel.

Room Tip: Our room looked out to the mountains at the front of the hotel -- a spectacular view to wake up to i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Receiving positive reviews are so rewarding for our team and we have shared yours. Thank you so very much.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

we were recognized immediately upon giving our names, staff were extremely courteous, professional, friendly and engaging. Had a wonderful stay! Wish we had had tome to take advantage of some of their services, heard from other guests that the spa was worth taking the time for...next time....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Nothing pleases us more than to know you had the engaging service and warm welcome you are deserving of. Thank you for letting us know, as well as other Trip advisor viewers. We appreciate it.

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughters/daughter-in-law make an annual trek to the Banff Springs for our girls spa weekend. We have been doing this for years There is no better place to relax, unwind and just enjoy the scenery. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are old fashioned quaint and the restaurants delicious. For the first time we tried the Saturday High Tea which is really quite the experience. The staff greets you upon arrival, are very efficient at their jobs and always seem to have time for you. You will never feel rushed. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. Not all rooms have the beautiful views but don't let that ruin your experience, that's what the outside is for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank DPCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for being so loyal and for your positive account of your getaway. We certainly look forward to your return next Spring and do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you!

The Fairmont Banff Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Banff Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Banff Springs

Property: Fairmont Banff Springs
Address: 405 Spray Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Banff
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#1 Green Hotel in Banff
#1 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#1 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Banff Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the world famous Fairmont Banff Springs resort stands as a landmark in the picturesque alpine town of Banff. This year round luxury resort is styled after a Scottish baronial castle and offers guests spectacular mountain and valley views, a championship golf course during the summer, unparalleled skiing in the winter, and an award-winning European-style spa, the Willow Steam Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Banff Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel Banff
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel
The Fairmont Banff Springs Banff
Fairmont Banff Hotel
Fairmont Hotel Banff
Banff Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing