We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Banff Springs
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,264)
Filter reviews
7,265 results
Traveller rating
4,693
1,481
579
327
185
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,693
1,481
579
327
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorbanff springsrundle loungestanley thompson wingthe bow valley grillchop housewillow stream spawaldhaus pubbowling alleythe outdoor heated poolbucket listbeautiful hotellake louisethe main hotelcanadian rockiesself parkingrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
4,457 - 4,462 of 7,265 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Could not imagine a more luxurious setting than the Castle in the Mountains. This was exquisite! Rooms were glorious with beautiful views of the mountains all around. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Restaurant food was delicious. Everyone should experience the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review, we truly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here as a reward for a business incentive goal. The castle (hotel) is a fascinating mixture of medieval stone castle with turrets, winding stone staircases, a Harry Potter-like Great Hall for banquets, and upscale shopping and dining choices.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a cozy fireplace, reading chair and reading lamp. When we weren't investigating all the nooks and crannies of the castle, we took advantage of nearby activities like dogsledding, sleigh riding, and gondola rides.
Every meal was delicious and pricey, but the experience as a whole was memorable. One of our all-time favorite vacations! We'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_LeeL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are honoured to read that this was one of your favourite vacations! We hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Banff Springs.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 30th anniversary trip of a life time and the staff did not disappoint.
Great service from the time we arrived until we left.
As we were a part of a tour group I thought that we would just get the normal service but was I wrong these guys know how to look after people.
Well done and if I ever get over there again I will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with the mountain views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Congratulations on your 30th wedding anniversary. Thank you so much for including The Fairmont Banff Springs in your celebration. We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with the staff.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Based on the second room we were given, we would have given this hotel a 5, however, the first room we were given had construction going right outside the room. I`m not sure why they are giving these rooms out when there are rooms not affected available. There was no trouble switching rooms however. The room and view were beautiful. We would stay again on another special occasion.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank md3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We do apologize, and are pleased we could provide a more agreeable location for you. Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate the feedback very much.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in late May 2014 at the start of our first visit to Canada.
We could not have picked a better hotel as the standard does not get any better than this!
Our room was ideal with a superb view over the Bow River and the hotel facilities were splendid. The food was excellent and the staff were all courteous and helpful. We were travelling in a hired car and chose to use the hotel's valet parking which we found to be most convenient.
Our travel agent had originally booked us into another hotel in the town of Banff but we found that the hotel situation just outside the town was good for short walks nearby.
The benchmark for a quality hotel had now been set!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_and_Kay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for visiting us from Scotland! We truly appreciate your compliments and are delighted to see that you had such a memorable stay with us.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews