We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,767)
Filter reviews
7,767 results
Traveller rating
5,016
1,594
615
344
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,016
1,594
615
344
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor banff springs rundle lounge stanley thompson wing the bow valley grill chop house willow stream spa waldhaus pub scottish castle iconic hotel bowling alley the outdoor heated pool bucket list lake louise the main hotel canadian rockies self parking
Filter
Updating list...
4,632 - 4,637 of 7,767 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The review for this hotel is pretty straight forward: Excellent. I doubt I can add anything new to what has been written. The Banff Springs is a classic and does not disappoint. Instead, I’ll focus my review on a few other points.

1. Spa: I splurged for daily spa passes and it was well worth it. The mineral water pools, sauna and steam room were wonderful after long days of hiking. It’s not cheap – but if you are able to -- try it at least one day.

2. Gold Level (club floor). Again, this was not cheap, but the highly attentive service, very impressive breakfasts and cocktail hour in the evening was worth it.

3. Valet parking: Not really worth it. It takes such a long time to get a car and for a vacation geared around hiking I felt a bit silly that I was paying extra to not walk to the lot.

4. Restaurants: We found no reason to leave the property and were never disappointed. The Italian (very good), Indian (very good), Japanese (very good) and Bavarian (excellent) are fun, diverse options.

I look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for highlighting especially the many dining options!
We do hope you will return.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Awesome hotel and great venue for offsite business meetings. Great meeting spaces, lots of activities available (something for everyone). Very clean rooms and multiple spots within for eating and shopping. Views are compared to stepping into a postcard!

Room Tip: Almost every room has an awesome view. Just be sure to book way in advance as this one is always booked up but so worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review and for visiting from Texas. We do hope you come again.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is simply one of the most spectacular hotels in Canada if not the entire world.. I have stayed in placed in France, Switzerland and this hotel meets and exceeds their quality of service, rooms and ambience. An experience that you must have!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate it very much.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It's a grand property but with the Gold experience the staff are the greatest asset. They turned a fun little getaway into a great, memorable trip. It was a busy summer weekend yet the impeccable service made us feel like we were the only guests. Our room was tiny (really tiny) but we only slept there; we relaxed in the quiet private lounge with handy refreshments, the reading room or found isolated benches to appreciate the views.
The difficulty we are left with is whether our next trip is back to Banff Springs Gold or try Chateau Lake Louise Gold.

aside to hotel management: the above does not apply to the lady in The Wine Boutique. she was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonesy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments about Fairmont Gold. We truly appreciate it.
We hope you will return and with The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise only 45 minutes west of Banff, we hope you will enjoy us both!

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, lovely spa, gorgeous natural surroundings, pricey but memorable. Good food, great service, valet parking a struggle sometimes with delays but friendly staff and willing to please patrons

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rainer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for visiting from Calgary. We hope we will see you again.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews