We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,753)
Filter reviews
7,753 results
Traveller rating
5,007
1,594
611
344
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,007
1,594
611
344
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor banff springs rundle lounge stanley thompson wing the bow valley grill chop house willow stream spa waldhaus pub scottish castle iconic hotel bowling alley the outdoor heated pool bucket list lake louise the main hotel canadian rockies self parking
Filter
Updating list...
4,609 - 4,614 of 7,753 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Overall, very good experience. Checkin process was very quick. Kids liked pool area. The hotel is close to the town, has great view of mountains. Will come to it next time in banff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for bringing your family to The Fairmont Banff Springs. We look forward to your return.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed at Fairmont all over the world but this hotel has to be one of the most efficient with very prompt valet attention and with a Gold floor that is so very good with nothing being to much trouble from any of the staff working there .The room we had was spectacular with views over the river and valley and the staff at the Gold floor desk were well informed and so very helpful .
Well done Banff team .

Room Tip: Go Gold floor and ask for a rear facing room .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Fairmont Gold. They will be shared.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Fairmont is a stunning hotel, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic food and great service. Location is excellent, walks around hotel are fabulous and terrific shuttle service to town. Beautiful town with plenty to see. Walk back to the hotel is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We only could get one night in the Banff, that was the only disappointment. The whole hotel has an amazing ambience. Everything a good hotel should offer, great rooms with comfy beds, great food and service . The walks around the hotel are wonderful and if you walk down to the village it has some great shopping.

Room Tip: We were in the main area of the hotel which I think is best. We also had the club floor which gives free wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Fairmont Gold floor.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is by far one of the best hotel that I have stayed at. The location is gorgeous, right above the Bow River Falls. You can hear them from some of the rooms with your windows open. The staff is very helpful, the concierge Tanya was great with recommendations for our family and making all of the arrangements. It is close to the village, restaurants and shops. We stayed in room 1102, in the Stanley Thompson Wing. Great place to be for our family. The lobby is beautiful and the hotel is fully staffed and ready to answer anything you need...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aswierk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont_Banff_Mgmt, Manager at Fairmont Banff Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We appreciate your kind review and will certainly thank our concierge colleague who assisted you.

The Fairmont Banff Springs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews