We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
541

Book in advance
from
£114.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £114.39
More Info
from £54.32
More Info
from £1,290.51
More Info
from £509.75
More Info
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,594 - 1,599 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We did not take the boat. It was a pretty drive around Cascade Mountain to get there. There was a very long, thin waterfall coming down Cascade Mountain that could only be seen from the road to Lake Minnewanka. At the lake we came across some big horn sheep that let us get close to take pictures. The route back via Two Jack Lake was actually prettier. Just a nice excursion, not spectacular.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thanks for sharing Varty_10, nice to hear you enjoyed your time around Lake Minnewanka. Lots of great sights to take in from the road and on the water if you join us aboard one of our tour boats.

Thanks again for stopping by!
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We needed something to fill the morning before we left Banff. The hiking around Lake Minnewanks filled that spot just perfectly. You can choose from a variety of different level hikes. We chose to walk out to the Stewart Canyon bridge (2.4 km to bridge). If you wish to continue across the bridge and into the forest, you must travel in groups of 4 or more due to bear activity. The trail from the bridge travels through the pine forest for another 13 additional kilometers (one way). The views of the lake along Stewart Canyon trail are beautiful. The road into Lake Minnewanka is a loop that also includes access to Two Jack Lake and Johnson Lake (which was closed during our visit due to Whirling disease in the lake. Because we traveled further into the forest past the Stewart bridge, we spent about 4 hours here. You can do it in less if you stop at the bridge.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Ginny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Virginia Z for this great review!

Nice hearing about the time you spent along the shoreline of Minnewanka. As you note, great opportunities for a variety of abilities.

Hope to see you again.

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place to visit. There are seats for picnics or places to bbq
We had a lovely walk half way round the lake and the views a amazing. It's such a calming place to visit

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank curlybadger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you Curlybadger1 for the great review. 'Lake of the Water Spirits' is definitely good for the soul. Many find Minnewanka a calming place to visit.

Glad you shared your experience with us.

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Typical glacier lake, at the entrance of Banff National Park, the Brewster cruise is good, but not as good as Malign lake with more scenery view of snow peaks.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Bing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Hi Bing W, thanks for taking both our boat tours!

The scenery at Maligne Lake is absolutely stunning and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I can't wait to get back there myself. Thanks for stopping by and I'm glad you enjoyed our cruise as well.

Travis M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great Lake to visit. Very busy due to easy accessibility and abundant tourist things to do. Many families enjoy the picnic facilities. I recommend the short one mile hike to Stewart Canyon Bridge. One mile, easy and beautiful walk. We are going to plan a future big day hike to Almer Pass Lookout.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Clint V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Hi Clint V, thanks for stopping by. I agree with your recommendation, the short walk to Stewart Canyon is very beautiful and accessible to many.

Good luck on your longer journey to Mount Aylmer - I look forward to reading that review!
Thanks, Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews