We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
532

Book in advance
from
£113.64
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £113.64
More Info
from £53.97
More Info
from £1,282.04
More Info
from £506.40
More Info
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,586 - 1,591 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We took the boat trip on the lake. It was a great trip, even with the occasional showers. The scenery is beautiful, and it was possible to see some of the wild life on the edges of the lake. Something we would happily do again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Grembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you Grembo for the great review.

Glad you enjoyed your time with us on the water. Our team looks forward to seeing you again!

Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I had a cruise trip in Lake Minnewanka with my family. Although the weather was no so good on that day, very cloudy and sometimes looks like rainy but finally had a very bright sun shine while on board in the cruise trip. Our tour guide Kenji and captain Tarra were very nice people, especially Kenji made so many jokes during the cruise trip.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Tienyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you very much Tienyho, for this wonderful review.

The boats are fully enclosed, so you stay warm and dry even during poor weather days, but glad the sun poked through for you and your family.

I'll pass on your great feedback to Kenji and Tara!
Thank you,
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The photo above is nothing compared to what you get to see. The color of the water from the glacier flour refraction is breathtaking. You must see

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank JeannieS915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Jeannie S, thanks for stopping by. I agree, pictures don't do the scenery justice.

All the lakes in the Canadian Rockies are such a spectacular color.
Thanks again,
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

On a Sunny Day ! Loads of amenities on offer in terms of facilities and food, beautiful on the eye and fishing is available.
Worth your families time if the Sun is shining

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank stephenlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you stephenlyth for the review. Glad you hear you and the family enjoyed the amenities at the lake.

Hope to see you again.
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We travelled across Alberta and on our way to Banff stopped at Lake Louise however we could not find any parking and there was a long line up to get in. We decided to continue on to Banff where we visited lake Minnewanka and it did not disappoint. The view is breathtaking and on the drive ther we di spot some mountain sheep. The loop around the lake is well worth the trip.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrewsterTravelCanada, Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hello by_nicky_rozon, thank you for the great review.

Lake Minnewanka is definitely a little less popular than Lake Louise, I'm glad you made the time to come visit. Great views are a constant, and our local big horn sheep are pretty common as well.

Thanks,
Travis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews