We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
548

Book in advance
from
£114.33
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £114.33
More Info
from £54.30
More Info
from £1,289.87
More Info
from £509.50
More Info
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,848 results
Traveller rating
2,086
1,284
412
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,086
1,284
412
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 3,848 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Excellent tour , very interesting, informative and entertaining. Sad to say that it’s not very handicapped accessible! But still very nice.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hi Susan M, thank you for this wonderful feedback. Love reading you found the tour interesting, informative and entertaining.

Boats and docks create challenges with accessibility for sure. All our boats can accommodate wheelchairs, but with some restrictions. I'd be interested in hearing about your experience in hopes of improving what we offer. I can be reached at tmann@minnewanka.com

Glad you enjoyed your visit!
Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Peaceful and serene, I went early in the morning and although cloudy Lake Minnewanka was stunning - you typical lake.mountain combination, completet with perfect reflections which were just as impressive as the real thing!
I didn't have time to do the full walking trail unfortunately, but will definitely be back again to do that!!
Just a few minutes drive out of Banff, it's a must do stop when you're in the area - you won't be disappoointed.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Hello Sarah C, thank you for stopping by Lake Minnewanka. Glad you enjoyed the views and we hope to see you back for more hiking before too long.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

This is a must do! Beautiful scenery and the guides are knowledgeable and entertaining! Worth the money!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank seaglass409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

YES! Thanks seaglass409 - this is exactly what we are striving for!
Thanks for sharing and recommending - can't wait to share this with the team.

Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

We had pre booked our cruise so headed to the dock at 10am. It’s a short drive from Banff. The cruise and captain was very informative. The cruise only lasted about an hour but I think it was worth the visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank hassmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Hello hassmaster, thanks for giving us a try and posting about your visit. Great to read you found the cruise and captain informative.

Pre booking is the way to go,and I think the lake looks the best earlier in the morning!
Thanks again,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Really enjoyed this place. So peaceful and quiet and a lovely walk around the lake. Even though there were loads of people it didn't seem busy well worth a visit. Special place

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Dublincoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Awesome. We get this type of review quite often. The Minnewanka landscape does a great job of dispersing people so even when it's busy, you cal always find a quiet spot to soak it in.

Regards,
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews