We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
496

Book in advance
from
£116.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £116.09
More Info
from £55.13
More Info
from £1,309.72
More Info
from £517.34
More Info
Reviews (3,845)
Filter reviews
3,845 results
Traveller rating
2,082
1,283
414
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,082
1,283
414
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 3,845 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Our guide was Alex ( from Quebec) and he was charming - delightful guide who was quite entertaining. Very knowledgeable of the lake. We enjoyed the tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank carlat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Awe, thanks carlat35. We appreciate you taking our tour and sharing. Alex is an awesome tour guide and an even better person, thanks for recognizing him.

Hope to see you again sometime.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

The lake was frozen and covered in snow, but the views were clear. Had a break here with hot chocolate and watched the Canadian geese feeding.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Joe9069
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Hello Joe9069, thanks for stopping by.

Sounds like a nice break by the water, well, frozen water.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Boat trip was very good with excellent young lady captain and more experienced guide. You can see a lot of the extent of the lake from the shore but being in it looking up to the snow capped mountains is special. Expensive for an hour so didn’t tip but they did deserve it!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Thank you for the review Plattyouss52, we appreciate you taking our tour and sharing about your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed the commentary and our team members!

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Banff National Park.
Thank you,
Travis Mann
General Manager
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Another lake with majestic Mountain View’s. We didn’t take a river cruise. The toilet was out for cleaning. We had to use the portable. It was smelly and there was no sink to wash your hands.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank lindakY6134FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thanks for the review and feedback on the washroom situation.

Glad you enjoyed the views!
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

After the serene beauty of Two Jack Lake this busy tourist spot just couldn't impress us. It's a beautyful lake, no doubt, but just a little to touristy and it's missing the greenery and peaceful walking trails.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank MarinaFollowsTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hi MarinaFollowTheSun, thanks for stopping by. Two Jack is definitely stunning. Not sure if you found your way to the Stewart Canyon trail. This provides access to the entire north shore of the lake and gets you past the busier sections of Minnewanka.

Glad you enjoyed the scenery.
Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager, Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews