We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
532

Book in advance
from
£113.64
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £113.64
More Info
from £53.97
More Info
from £1,282.04
More Info
from £506.40
More Info
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,846 results
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,084
1,284
412
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 3,846 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Not far out of Banff we reached Lake Minnewanka for our hour long cruise - the road is not signposted all that clearly but it is a loop road so no issue either way.

There is ample parking where the boats leave from, as well as public toilets.

Only a short walk from the carpark to the jetty, with a small cafe at the head of the jetty to provide some sustenance especially when it is cool early in the morning.

The boats are relatively small with large windows, and an accessable rear deck. The cruise is well narrated with lots of information about the lake, the surrounds and history (recent & long). We bought our boat ticket as part of a 3-activity deal but am unsure if I would do the trip separately.

The scenery is pretty spectacular as it is throughout the Rockies. Along the loop road there are various places to get out & take a walk & some photos eg 2 Jack Lake, Lower Bankhead.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you Peter E for this thoughtful review, very informative.

Greatly appreciate the feedback on our hour interpretive cruise. Thank you for purchasing the Ultimate Explorer combo, hope you enjoyed the experiences at our other attractions and in our National Parks.

Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Perfect location for walking and picnic. Peaceful and beautiful place. We went on two occasions.
Drive there is also picturesque and was when we had our first bear and bear cub sighting!
We also did a boat ride which is definitely worth it.
Plenty of parking but does get full.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank mollydorset34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Hi again mollydorset34 !

Thank you for this great review. Sounds like you had a well rounded and fantastic experience - congrats on the bear sighting!

We appreciate the recommendation - hope you can make it back to Banff National Park and Lake Minnewanka again in the future.
Thank you,
Travis Mann
General Manager
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Heard about this lake through word of mouth.

The staff here are friendly and helpful.

Our family boarded on the one hour cruise, we had a maginificent time. Our guide, Kent, was a interactive and very knowledgeable gentlemen. Quite engaging and fun to listen to.

In comparison to our long bus rides, we learned a lot from Kent. It was nice when he talked about how water is such an important resource. Eye-opening.

We captured plenty of pictures. I Highly recommend this cruise.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank HelenMau122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you very much HelenMau122 for this wonderful review. I'm glad you had such a great time on the water with us. Great to read the staff made an impact on your experience.

All the best,
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Loop road an extraordinary, scenic drive past remnants of the deserted coal mining town of Bankhead. Apparently there are underwater ruins as well, if you're equipped to scuba dive. Beware, though: that lake is fed by mountain snows, and it's cold! Good chance of viewing mountain sheep and deer, so have a care and drive with caution. Sports = hiking and scuba.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Hi Rick G - great informative review. Thanks for sharing!

Regards,
Travis Mann
General Manager
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We took the trip around the lake and it was worth doing. Guide gave lots of information and was very entertaining. We were lucky that we got a beautiful day and the views were amazing. Well worth doing.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank eve252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PursuitCollection, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Great! Thank you eve252014 for taking our tour and posting about it.
We value the feedback, hope to see you again at some point at Lake Minnewanka.
Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews