We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Lake Louise and the Icefields Parkway Full-Day Tour
508

Book in advance
from
£116.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Minnewanka
from £116.09
More Info
from £55.13
More Info
from £1,309.72
More Info
from £517.34
More Info
Reviews (3,844)
Filter reviews
3,844 results
Traveller rating
2,082
1,283
413
45
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,082
1,283
413
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat tour stewart canyon picnic tables big horn sheep short drive parking lot stunning views canadian rockies dam boating jacks boats shore wildlife captain trail scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,844 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Beautiful lake between Banff and Canmore. The hike out to the bridge is fairly level and not too rocky and has some beautiful views all along the way. The drive out is not that scenic but the lake area is quite nice. Great spot for a picnic. Good bathrooms at the site

Date of experience: September 2023
2  Thank kevinlY1011GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Just a highlight of the day. Gorgeous views and very peace inspiring to breath and enjoy the day. Where possible make sure you get the best quality photos.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank X9477ZRkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023

There are so many lakes in the Rockies and this one in my opinion is mediocre. Kayaking is available for rental.

Can skip if time doesn't permit.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Eve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Once we had a chance to spend some time to view Two Jack Lake, we went on the road and stopped to take in Lake Minnewanka. I had not been here for twenty years so my memories of how beautiful it was had faded.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank GPaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travis_Minnewanka, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Hi GPaCalgary, glad you had the opportunity to come back to the Minnewanka area to refresh your memory.

Don't wait another 20 years before you come back!
All the best,

Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

We took a tour which stopped at Lake Minnewanka for about 20 minutes for pictures. Within that 20 minutes we didn’t see much or have time for hiking, but it was indeed beautiful. Some others we met in our hotel said they saw bighorn sheep in that area one day. Also, our guide said that if we wanted to see wildlife, we should return to this area. Unfortunately, we didn’t have time to go back. Next trip.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank tinaNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travis_Minnewanka, General Manager at Lake Minnewanka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Hello tinaNtravel, thanks for the quick stop at Lake Minnewanka. Glad you enjoyed the amazing scenery. Next time we hope to welcome you aboard one of our tour boats.

My recommendation is the Beer Voyage, departing daily at 5 pm!

Have a great holiday.


Travis Mann
Lake Minnewanka Cruise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews