We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Banff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved our stay. Beautiful view. Awesome room with wood burning fireplace. Still close to downtown, and the hot tub is amazing. More then what I expected. Excellent customer service. Will definitely stay there again. First choice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    626
    258
    119
    51
See reviews for
878
648
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is one of the few places around Banff we could find which could fit our group of 6 in the one unit. On 3 levels, it is a comfortable and warm apartment just outside Banff township. There is one bathroom between 2 rooms downstairs, and on the top level is another bedroom loft with bathroom. Be prepared to haul your bags up steep stairs! The kitchen is small but usable, and if you need anything the staff are more than happy to provide it. The down side was the lack of storage and hanging space. For me, the beds were too soft but they were warm and comfy. And the best thing is the outdoor hot pool with its magnificent views. We spent lovely evenings basking in its 40 degree waters after a hard day of touring!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel is based out of town near tunnel mountain. Nice loft rooms with open fireplace and unlimited wood. Nice looking outdoor hot pools, we didn't use them as a bachelorette party of girls seemed to be having a noisy time in them. Lucky our room was away from the pools. We were able to purchase supplies and cook meals for a couple of days which was really nice. Only problem which seemed to occur a bit throughout Canada is the trains, but here at Banff they tooted as they went through town, so very hotel would have had the same issue. We just used ear plugs. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, ON
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

When we arrived here with full groceries in tote, I expected to have to wash all of the dishes and utensils. Everything was surprisingly clean. We stayed in the loft unit and it was heaven falling asleep with the fire crackling. We did a full tour through Jasper to Edmonton and this was by far our favourite place to stay.

Yes, they have a mattress pillow topper that makes the bed look worn in and used. I found the beds a little hard and used all of the pillows to build myself a sleeping bed fort and that helped substantially.

There is a great view from wherever you are in the resort so don't sweat it too much. Their check in process is quite labourous and time consuming. We paid ahead online and they tried to "upsell" us twice and when I turned it down, they gave it to us anyways. I was very happy with the loft and would spend the extra money the next time. I popped into the main office on our way in one night just to ask for towels while the front desk lady was attempting another upsell, the customer in front of me was being excessively indecisive. After waiting for over ten minutes (I'm too patient and polite for my own good), I excused myself and just asked for the towels. The front desk lady looked quite annoyed that I interrupted her sales pitch. That was my biggest complaint and that is trivial to me. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the loft unit and was happy that we weren't on the ground floor. Spend the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed there this month 2 families , great place for all families , couples .. fantastic location next to banff and isolated in the woods ,fantastic view from rooms and the great hot tabs in the Hotel ( no need to go hot tabs outside the Hotel) the hotel is maintained first class all look brand new , clean , if you want to make your own meals you have kitchen and gas grill out side with table to seat next to your room .
Staff is great, and I mean all of them .variety of room size yo can get even big apartments for 8 people.
Prices are reasonable one of the best places I have stayed in all my travels around the world .

Room Tip: Ask what are the options they have lot of them , you will might find room that is exactly what you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YORAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy you were able to make it to the Canadian Rockies during your many travels around the world. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we are one of the best places you have ever stayed at. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Hidden Ridge Resort is located a few blocks from downtown Banff in a quite area at the foot of Tunnel Mountain.The units are in smaller A-frame buildings with interiors like condominiums with fireplaces, separate bedrooms and fully equipped kitchenettes. My wife and I didn't need the extra bedroom but we had the whole place to ourselves. Imagine it would be great for a family. We were able to do grocery shopping in town and prepare our dinners at a savings as if we were home. Our stay was just like we prefer: uneventful.There was a hot tub nearby that was pretty popular. But it closed each evening at 10 pm and all was quiet. Wireless internet and TV reception were perfect. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There's a newer section you may want to request. We were very happy in the older section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your 'uneventful' stay while you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future. We aim to please people, like yourself, who enjoy self catering as all of our units have kitchen facilities. There are not many options in Banff that can provide what we do and we are happy you chose us for your stay in the Canadian Rockies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingham, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had rented another place down the street for our Honeymoon that ended up being the worst place we've EVER stayed at.One call to the Hidden Ridge Resort saved our Honeymoon! Pamela was wonderful in setting us up in a wonderful suite within minutes of arrival. The view is spectacular, the suites and grounds are beautiful, well maintained and the hot tub is nice and large and HOT! :D We wish we would have spent more time here and look forward to an anniversary trip back to this resort to stay a few more nights.

Room Tip: Also great if you're traveling with a group or family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for taking the time to mention Pamela personally in helping to make your stay memorable. I have taken the opportunity to ensure that she is recognized for her work and we take great pride in ensuring that all of our guests' stay are of the highest caliber. We are eager to welcome you back for your anniversaries and we were happy to save you from your poor accommodation down the street!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
2.5 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing