We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condos and Hot pools with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Condos and Hot pools with a view!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here as a family and loved it for a few reasons:
All of the rooms are condo style with kitchens, wood burning fire places, a big kitchen table, deck, and 1-2 bedrooms per suite with lofts. Great way to fit the whole family in to the same room with space for everybody!
We loved that we could put our son in his own bedroom while we stayed up later by the fire.

Hot pools have a beautiful view down the valley and have change rooms below for quick easy access. No running across the parking lot in your house coat necessary!

We got the breakfast package added on to our room and enjoyed having breakfast in our room. Staff stocked our kitchen for us with everything from bagels, butter and eggs to pancake mix, syrup, and sausage. Add the orange juice, coffee, and milk - and we had everything for a gourmet breakfast without leaving our room.

Such a great place to stay!

Only recommendation for the resort would be to either add more underground parking spaces or more plug ins for vehicles parking outside. When it's -30 you need to plug your car in and we barely found space underground.

As with many vacation condo properties, you will hear some noise from other condos since large groups of friends and family are guaranteed to make a bit of noise. I'm not sure if the walls are thin or if we just had some noisy neighbors ourselves but we heard them moving around and talking till about 3am. We'd still stay here again but would bring ear plugs - just in case. :)

For more photos of our weekend in Banff, visit my blog post at http://www.rockiesfamilyadventures.com/2013/12/christmas-in-rockies-adventure.html

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryGirlYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    616
    252
    116
    49
See reviews for
862
642
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thorold, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We came to Banff for a family vacation in late November and were very happy with our stay. We found the accommodations to be very comfortable and especially liked having the kitchen. The outdoor hot tub was amazing, with fantastic views. The thing that stood out the most was the exceptional customer service. From the friendly staff driving around in the golf carts, to the front desk staff who seemed genuinely happy to assist us with our requests. We will be back!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just did a trip up to Banff for the weekend and stayed here with our friends and their daughter. Lots of room for the seven of us. We rented the premium cabin (three queens and a pull out). The place had a nice lay out and the loft area was fairly private. Most of the dishes you will need are provided, if you need anything else chances are the front desk has it. They have movies you can borrow as well. The hot pools are pretty nice to sit in (even in -25 weather) they aren't huge and the change rooms are a bit small but still a neat experiance.
The only real "issue" we had was that the parking sucked. I made the mistake of bringing my truck and was only able to park it outside. There was underground parking but its small and cramped. The problem is that these are mulitiple family units and it appears to be only one parking stall for each room so that really does not work. Another issue is that there are no plug-ins so if its cold you will be starting every few hours. I was able to plug into the christmas lights so I was lucky that I had a long cord and splitter. But on the upside, once you claimed your parking spot there was bus passes provided and this was super convienent!
All in all I would come back if I was planning somthing with a couple of families, leave the truck at home. Its a bit much for just the four of us and the kids like bigger pools.

Room Tip: I heard it can be loud in the more "hotel" part. Our premium with the loft was nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I have been to this resort twice. Both times we really enjoyed our stay. The last time we went it was our aniversary and we went mid week. We were offered an upgrade to the king jacuzie suite and we took it. It was absolutly lovely. We found the service to be great at this resort. We had an issue with our balcony hot tub and they came and fixed it promptly and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our troubles. The fire place is cozy and warm. the kitchenette was great. We didnt find parking an issue but again we did go mid week. The outdoor hot tubs are gorgeous and warm. They give you a bus pass to get you into town which we thought was great so we didnt have to drive!! Its just a really nice place to stay and we will for sure be going back in 2014!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnorkleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I booked these chalets for a big family wedding in August. We rented 8 full cabins (2 bedrooms + 1 bedroom loft + 2 balcony + 2 bathrooms + 1 living room with pull out sofa + full kitchen per cabin) for about $400CDN per night. It was an amazing price for the value. On our back porch, there was a full bbq station set up with picnic tables where our family (about 30 people) had breakfast and dinners together. The resort was very accomodating in letting us stay all along the same strip of the 'hotel neighbourhood'. Because the hotel was on the outside of the main town (5 min drive), the hotel provided a shuttle pass for guests to take into town free of charge. They also provided bikes for a $20/day rental which was perfect for those who are into the outdoors activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Basically the "average" rating sums it up. We chose this place because it had a self-contained kitchenette and a fireplace. We arrived mid-week and although all the units around us were completely empty we were given a ground floor (read underground) unit. The lighting was so dim you couldn't see a thing, and since in winter it's dark for 16 hours of the day this was a bit of an issue for us. The heating was completely over the top and no matter how much we tried to adjust the thermostat we couldn't cool it down. We tried to open the windows which were jammed shut. The sliding door at the back wouldn't slide either and it was an effort to get the door open. The fireplace didn't work - despite having the vent open the unit filled with smoke and then the logs wouldn't take light. I can only guess the chimney was blocked because there didn't seem to be any oxygen getting to the fire. The internet signal in the unit was very weak, we ended up going down to reception to get onto the net. The hair dryer provided in the room shorted out the power and we had to get someone to turn it back on for us.
If I come back to Banff I would probably choose somewhere else over this place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ejcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I went with my family to Hidden Ridge for a early season ski and hiking trip and it was GREAT! The hospitality afforded us was truly exceptional. We were travelling with two babies and had two pack and plays waiting in our room. We needed some trail advice and the front office staff showed us countless options using a detailed map that they had on hand. From the delivery of firewood to our door (yes REAL WOOD FIREPLACES!) to the friendly and efficient delivery of several different odds and ends (towels, extra blankets etc.) the staff was courteous and accommodating. Oh and the outdoor hot pools were outsanding as well! I travel quite a bit and I highly recommend Hidden Ridge.

Jonathon K

Room Tip: Plenty of room options check the website for detailed floor plans and request the one that suits you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
927 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
2.5 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing