We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked Away & Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tucked Away & Excellent Service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Years and had a very enjoyable stay. The resort is tucked away from Downtown Banff but not too far away to be inconvenient. Bed was comfy, kitchen well equipped and the overall feel of our room (103) was cozy.

Staff were courteous and very helpful. We booked some excursions through the desk and they took their time to work with us, offer recommendations and explain our options.

Lobby was clean, cozy and a fire was constantly burning to take the edge off the cold. There were also hot coffee and cocoa to warm you up while you were waiting.

The only negatives that I could comment on were the parking situation (not horrific but a bit of a struggle at times) and noisy neighbors. We were in a lower unit and the unit above us had children staying in it. The construction of the units made it sound as if there were wild elephants staying above us. If you are looking for peace and quiet, try for a upper unit if possible.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay here again if we returned to Banff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for the review and your kind words about the resort and our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    615
    249
    116
    49
See reviews for
860
640
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family spent Christmas in the mountains and Hidden Ridge exceeded all our expectations. From Wildlife at our door step to awesome mountains on all sides of us. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We are going back in the summer to see what it's like but wow.
Staff was friendly and always there at our whim. Excellent resort
Only negative feedback was we had to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynch999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for the great review, we love 'wow'ing people and we love hearing about it too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in a premier unit with a family of four. There was plenty of space, room was so cozy with a fireplace, fully equipped kitchenette complete with a dishwasher. The view from the hotel is extraordinary and all you have to do is step out of your front door and you are surrounded by mountains. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs again presenting us with a beautiful mountain view. The roam bus stops in front of the hotel every 40 minutes to take you downtown although on the first day we did enjoy the walk there. The grounds are super clean and so was the unit. Housekeeping staff were consistent in replenishing supplies and the front desk were so friendly and helpful - thank you Katie, Pam, Britt and Luke. Definitely recommend staying in this picture perfect resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 720Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom with loft unit at Hidden Ridge in late November for a family ski trip and my husband's 60th birthday celebration. We were very happy with the accomodation. I can't say enough about how clean and well cared for we found the unit. Cots were provided for our grandsons, and there were extra towels and kitchen linen available just on asking. There were ample dishes and cookware, and a large barbecue (with proper untensils) available in the courtyard.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this resort again. We walked daily to Banff's downtown, though we did have free passes for the bus (just outside the resort), provided to us by the front desk. It was easy to get to the ski hills and other areas for cross country skiing and hiking. And at the end of the day, there was wood available for a fire in the fireplace. I couldn't have asked for a better holiday...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was our first trip to baff in the winter I had seen this resort online in the fall when we went to the mountains but at that time it was fully booked. So had a quick trip to banff last weekend and stayed at this resort.
We arrived late due to road conditions to find a nice place but it was cool inside. 4 was the temp. My hubby went to the front desk and they explained it was infloor heating. Was a little chilly in bed by morning it was warm inside the room. Had a wood fireplace that we couldn't use as I have asthma. Would have been nice to have the option of a gas fireplace. Used the hot tubs. The view was magnificent and a deer came up to the fence while we were toasting in the hot tubs.
Nice touch in the lobby. Free coffee and hot chocolate. Have no complaints about the service front desk and housekeeping. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Been to Banff many times, but this was first stay at Hidden Ridge. 3 night stay for Lake Louise ski trip. Excellent all round. Located on Tunnel Mountain within the town of Banff, about 5 minute drive from centre of town, in the trees on the mountain for a real mountain experience! Comprised of a number of buildings across the property, with that log chalet style. We occupied a one bedroom loft unit that had a fabulous view over the town and valley. Accommodations very comfortable with good beds, quality linens and well stocked kitchen (dishwasher, microwave, full stove with oven, and fridge), 3 TVs, balcony and a wood burning fireplace. Underground parking.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Well set up to support guests - two hot tubs overlooking the valley (great views), nice lodge, free shuttle down into town, free bus tickets, free firewood, well stocked video library available at no cost.

Great accommodations for a family. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the units on the edge of the property that have a view over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTravel106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here while we skied at Sunshine Valley. It was a totally positive experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (the customer service was truly over the top!), the unit we had (2 bedroom loft unit) was nice, clean, and plenty of space for us. The hot tub and outdoor pool were great, and the views were incredible. The property overall was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again -- we come to Banff a few times a year at least and I can't imagine we'd stay anywhere else ever again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing