We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend worth remembering !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Made a Weekend trip w/ the FAM Jam to this real jem in the woods, Resort is about a 5 min drive from centre Banff. Wonderful views of the mountain all around the resort.

Check in was quick and were given a key to a 3 bedroom unit in the centre of all the units, comfy beds, homey feeling and awesome stay. We had problems with the washroom drain on out first day but the hotel maintenance staff was on it right away and had it fixed within minutes of calling the front desk.

Parking was hard to find in front of units since it was an open parking lot for every one and if you were out late into the night u would have to go out on the road and park, no big deal it was a pleasant walk back to the unit.

Outdoor hot tub was the highlight of the Trip, was opened till about 10PM every night and faced downtown Banff, you won’t really get a view of downtown even through the resort is up on a mountain but sit back and enjoy the views around you.

A lot of activities to do in Banff down town, including the Banff gondola which is a must for every one I would say, breathtaking views on top of the mountain.

Made a trip to Jasper via Hwy 93 I believe and it was the best 4-5 hours drive of my life, the scenery is worth praising, can’t explain in words a person has to see it to really believe how beautiful this place can be and u will see a lot of wide life on the roads from Deer’s to Elks to Bears and more. So drive safe.

This is truly a wonderful place to say and if anyone is thinking about visiting, they should not think twice. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the outdoor Hut Tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajaz_K007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for the comprehensive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your trip to the area and your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family of 8 (plus 2 babies) stayed here over American thanksgiving and had an wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable, there was good space to socialize in the main room, and the full kitchen was a major plus - we cooked most of our own meals, which meant more money for the apres ski. Everyone *loved* the fireplace and the ample supply of firewood. Staff were very helpful and attentive whenever we needed anything (more firewood, dish towels, dining advice, etc). Because it's away from the downtown we thought the location would be inconvenient, but it's only a free bus ride away or a pleasant 20 minute walk. Plus, there were tons of good hiking trails right at our doorstep. The hot tubs are huge and have the most incredible view. When we come back to Banff we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the hot tub if you're staying in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hidden Ridge Resort looks over Banff from Tunnel Mountain. Our loft spa suite was spacious and comfortable with all mod cons and kitchen amenities. (including chopped firewood for the wood burning fireplace, cable tv and our own hot tub on the balcony). The large outdoor hot tub and pool was a great place to relax after a days skiing. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is also a complementary bus that takes you to the town centre in just a few minutes. A wonderful place to stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hidebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Very happy you enjoyed your stay in the king jacuzzi suite and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Years and had a very enjoyable stay. The resort is tucked away from Downtown Banff but not too far away to be inconvenient. Bed was comfy, kitchen well equipped and the overall feel of our room (103) was cozy.

Staff were courteous and very helpful. We booked some excursions through the desk and they took their time to work with us, offer recommendations and explain our options.

Lobby was clean, cozy and a fire was constantly burning to take the edge off the cold. There were also hot coffee and cocoa to warm you up while you were waiting.

The only negatives that I could comment on were the parking situation (not horrific but a bit of a struggle at times) and noisy neighbors. We were in a lower unit and the unit above us had children staying in it. The construction of the units made it sound as if there were wild elephants staying above us. If you are looking for peace and quiet, try for a upper unit if possible.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay here again if we returned to Banff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for the review and your kind words about the resort and our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My family spent Christmas in the mountains and Hidden Ridge exceeded all our expectations. From Wildlife at our door step to awesome mountains on all sides of us. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We are going back in the summer to see what it's like but wow.
Staff was friendly and always there at our whim. Excellent resort
Only negative feedback was we had to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynch999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for the great review, we love 'wow'ing people and we love hearing about it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in a premier unit with a family of four. There was plenty of space, room was so cozy with a fireplace, fully equipped kitchenette complete with a dishwasher. The view from the hotel is extraordinary and all you have to do is step out of your front door and you are surrounded by mountains. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs again presenting us with a beautiful mountain view. The roam bus stops in front of the hotel every 40 minutes to take you downtown although on the first day we did enjoy the walk there. The grounds are super clean and so was the unit. Housekeeping staff were consistent in replenishing supplies and the front desk were so friendly and helpful - thank you Katie, Pam, Britt and Luke. Definitely recommend staying in this picture perfect resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 720Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom with loft unit at Hidden Ridge in late November for a family ski trip and my husband's 60th birthday celebration. We were very happy with the accomodation. I can't say enough about how clean and well cared for we found the unit. Cots were provided for our grandsons, and there were extra towels and kitchen linen available just on asking. There were ample dishes and cookware, and a large barbecue (with proper untensils) available in the courtyard.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this resort again. We walked daily to Banff's downtown, though we did have free passes for the bus (just outside the resort), provided to us by the front desk. It was easy to get to the ski hills and other areas for cross country skiing and hiking. And at the end of the day, there was wood available for a fire in the fireplace. I couldn't have asked for a better holiday...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £79 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing