We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts, views, fireplace...a great night's stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our family of five plus anbother couple stayed quite comfortably in a gorgeous mountain view 2 story +loft unit at the end of a week of travel in Banff and Jasper National Parks. It was a really nice place to wrap our vacation up. Comfortable beds, nice amenities, a fireplace (they provide the wood), and breakfast ingredients to order. The pool was warm, the whirlpool and sauna, big and hot. And even though there were parties on this Friday night that were raucous a couple buildings away (before 11 o'clock curfew), all was quiet inside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkbusselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your kind words about the resort and our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. A short way out of town but bus service into town was provided. Hiking trails almost at the door made up for being out of the town. Views of the mountains from the balcony. Received a free upgraded room which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSmithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the review of your short stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay when you have the opportunity to return to beautiful Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was over from UK with my wife touring round with friends from Edmonton. We arrived quite late at Hidden Ridge. The receptionist Laraine could not have been more helpful. we booked for 2 nights, but stayed for 3 nights. The apartment/ Condo, 327, (Not sure what you call it) had a separate bed/bathroom on 2nd floor, Kitchen, diner, Lounge on 1st floor with lovely log fire and comfortable settee. On the ground floor a further two bedrooms and bathroom. The apartment was spotlessly clean, Showers with plenty of hot water and good temp control. Free logs for fire, Free coffee in reception at any time. Our Canadian friends said this will be their favored hotel in future. 327 is a great apartment to stay in. Close to reception, nice views, close to barbecue, We don't get this service in UK. Excellent.

Room Tip: 327 was good for us. 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the great review and we have recognized Laraine in making a memorable impact on your stay. She's been getting a lot of praise! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in 327, a premium two bedroom with loft condo adjacent to the lobby. Future travelers can look at our resort map on the website online if location and proximity to certain amenities is important to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hidden Springs is well situated. If you need to go into town the free bus is regular and reliable. We walked down and it takes about 30 minutes. It's a pretty steep climb back so we took the bus.
There are plenty of walking trails nearby and a couple of restaurant options.
Not too many facilities on site. There is a small hot pools with a good view.
I have to be honest our a Queen Condo was dark and a bit tired. We looked out directly onto the forest and there was very little natural light. However we were only there for a couple of nights so we were not too concerned. If I was staying longer or planning to spend more time on site I would seek to ensure a better choice.
On the positive side very friendly staff and a really peaceful location.

Room Tip: Seek one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, all the deluxe one bedroom condos with one queen bed are in the same location and offer exactly the same floor plans and similar views. As our units with three queens are on upper levels, they may provide the natural light you need to further enjoy your stay. In any event, we'd love to welcome you back in the future so do give us a call with regards to a future stay and we will endeavour to provide you with the most favourable rooming options we have available per your requests. Although you did have a good stay, we want to make it great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are a family of 3 and stayed at the Hidden Ridge for a month from mid Jan to mid Feb this year. It was an amazing stay ... a Hidden Gem !!!

The location was excellent, being just outside of the town itself, it gave us more space in a relaxed park-like environment in the winter. The ROAM buses were always on schedule which made planning our daily journeys easy. The drivers were very helpful and most loved to share their knowledge of the area with regards restaurants and the wildlife. Car hire from Budget in town was inexpensive on the weekends when we weren't skiing.
The facilities of the Resort were also very good, especially the outdoor spa which had lovely mountain views. The bbq area and laundry were also very convenient.

While the location and facilities were great, the stars at the Hidden Ridge in Banff were the STAFF ... what an exceptional team of people who loved their job, and we as the guests, benefited from this with smiles and excellent service !!! The cleaning staff quietly went about their work, but if you were interested to talk with them as we were, they loved to share their very interesting backgrounds with you. The maintainence staff were quick to deal with any issues we had. The reception staff of Pam, David and others were the most helpful I have ever come across ... they were attentive, caring, courteous and knowledgeable about the area or they would make a very good effort to find out if they didn't know about something. The superstar was Laraine ... she was so friendly and helpful from the time we arrived and made our stay just that much better. Thank you Laraine !!!

The Hidden Ridge Resort was truly our "home away from home !!!"
We can't thank the staff enough for that ... THANK YOU ... and we wish you all the very best !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlvinVinGinNin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

You stayed for a month! Incredible. Thank you so much for your kind words about the resort and our staff. Laraine was over the moon when she read your review! We have ensured that she has been recognized in having made a big contribution in ensuring you had a great and memorable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our first night was uncomfortable as the in-floor heating was still on. Once we got the room cooled down, we really enjoyed the stay. We had the breakfast included, which was more than enough for us. The Banff city bus stops right at the resort and was a very convenient way to get into town and back. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, well equipped and of a comfortable size. There is parking at the front of each bungalow. Note that the location is about 2km from the centre of Banff, so factor that in if you are not driving (however note there is a regular bus that runs to town). The hot tub with a view was a big plus in the cold evenings. The staff at the front desk were always helpful and very friendly. I've tried to think of a few cons to balance out the pros here, but I've got nothing! Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank AJ_King999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thanks for the great review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and could not find any faults. We work hard to provide such an experience and to receive confirmation that we succeeded in reaching that goal, is very important and rewarding to us. Here's looking forward to another perfect stay someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £81 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing