We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the jacuzzi, great service, comfortable/clean rooms, gorgeous view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Ridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the jacuzzi, great service, comfortable/clean rooms, gorgeous view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband, my sister-in-law and I all stayed in the two bedroom/loft suite for 2 nights in June. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The resort is in a wonderful location up the hill from the center of town, a less than 5 minute drive. We had a vehicle but a walk to town is easily doable and there is public transportation (city bus) right in front of the resort. The view of the mountains is amazing! The large jacuzzi tubs (yes, 2 of them, slightly different temperatures) near the lobby were a highlight. We had a fireplace in our suite and free fire wood is provided for guests. There are several gas BBQ grills for guests to use at no charge and free wifi is also provided. We will most definitely stay at Hidden Ridge Resort when we visit Banff again. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not what I would consider a 'luxury' resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TKFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    601
    233
    105
    45
See reviews for
827
621
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently had the opportunity to spend an excellent 4 days at your resort with my girlfriend. All the staff members were extremely friendly and the luxurious loft suite with private jacquizzi had a spectacular view.

This resort is extremely pet friendly and immediately catered to our dogs needs by providing a bed toy and dish. It is well hidden in the mountains and is well secluded from the tourist town strip offerring the perfect romantic setting.

Can't wait to go back

Al + Ash

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alster1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed three nights, a whole team of us racing the Banff Bike Fest—plus discount for bike racers. Location on the hill isn't too far away, and the views are the best. Outdoor pools / hottub such a bonus. Full kitchen in our loft suite, beds for everyone, fireplace. Our fourth year here and we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
509 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 769 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Initial outward appearance is good as well as the location. Rooms are dated and dark, both in color and light fixtures. Mattresses old and saggy. Other people's hair in the tub and floors. All parking spots are taken up by groups, each driving their own car, who rent and share one room. Party central...on the plus side, the management does seem to enforce the noise curfew of 11 PM.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you are expecting an upscale resort. Ask for quietest room. Ours was an end unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an annual visit for us, but I just can't help but repeat myself as to how great a place Hidden Ridge Resort in Banff is. The staff are all top notch from the reception staff to the grounds keeper. The rooms are fully equipped with whatever you need and if it isn't they will do their best to find what you need. The hot pool is well maintained and the view is beyond exceptional. We always meet visitors from all over Alberta, Canada and the world and all seem to enjoy their stay. There are lots of walking/hiking paths close by and a free bus pass is provided to those that want it. Keep up the good work Hidden Ridge!

Room Tip: The website has pretty good pictures of the different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a great Resort; Prime Location (Located on top of one of the mountains, with stunning views). Lots of campers in the area, but so so quiet and calm. Only a 5 min drive to a very quaint little town that has everything one may need (many ethnic restaurants, outdoor equipment stores, convenience stores etc). Can't emphasize the amazing customer service, both in the evening when we got there, and during check out (they deserve a 5 +++). Very nice hot springs pool outdoors with exceptional views of mountains.

My husband and I have travelled quite a bit, and what we absolutely loved about Banff and this place is that there are people from all over the world that are here to enjoy the slopes, work and live in Banff for a few months before they venture on. Such amazing diversity and world experiences right within Calgary.

Although we had the opportunity to only spend a very short time in Banff, it is forever etched in our minds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabhjot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pros:
Nice Rooms, Nice View From Pool, Free Fire wood, Everything needed in rooms, Amazing Staff, High End bikes, far enough from town to relax but close enough to easily get to,

Cons:
Our Room was an upgrade next to the pool, for a young couple without kids, the sound of kids screaming in the pool for hours a day was no upgrade, Also the pool closes at 10pm, It would be great to maybe extend that to 11, but have adults only for the last two hours, nothing is worse then sitting in a hot tub to relax at the end of the day, and having kids running around doing cannon balls. I know kids are not the hotels responsibility, but sadly most parents don't feel they are their responsibility either,
Rooms need a little TLC,, Cupboards that wouldn't close right, floor tiles that were loose...but never minor,

Room Tip: Away from pool and front desk, its a small place and easy to get around, so stay away from the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing