We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Ridge Resort
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Banff
montgomery
1 review
“Amazing Honeymoon”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hidden Ridge for our honeymoon - Nov. 21st through 28th! It was amazing! We stayed in one of the Premier King Suites with our own private outdoor hot tub - the views from the downstairs area and the balcony were INCREDIBLE! And the view from the amazingly comfortable king size bed in the loft was TO DIE FOR!!! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking dinner in and, what was not already in the condo, the staff was more than happy to have sent to our room. Having the fireplace with access to unlimited firewood was wonderful - we made a fire every night we were there. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Also, a huge bonus was the pass for the Roam bus system in Banff - it had snowed A LOT just before we got there so we opted to take the Brewster shuttle from Calgary to Hidden Ridge instead of renting a car. With the free bus passes, there is no reason - at least during the winter months - to worry with a car. Several nights we also took advantage of the free DVD rentals - they have a HUGE selection to choose from. I was also glad we brought our laptop along - the free WiFI in the room made arranging for our many activities so much easier. The condo was very clean and the daily housekeeping was very nice. I would HIGHLY recommend Hidden Ridge to anyone travelling to Banff - all of the benefits of being in Banff while at the same time enjoying the benefit of condo (vs hotel room) accomodations!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banfffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    626
    258
    119
    51
See reviews for
878
648
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We were here for a company Christmas party, so it was really more leisure than business!

The staff were very helpful and gave great recommendations to us about activities that we could do as we arrived before our room was ready.

The complimentary transportation downtown was excellent, and so easy to use. At first I thought the location was a bit far from town, but the bus made it no problem at all. Parking underground was much easier than trying to park above ground, those spaces fill up quickly, and I don't really understand why as the underground parking is heated.

The hot tubs are great, and a great way to unwind.

We stayed in one of the condos with the games room, and there was a problem with our Wii. The girl at the reception was very helpful and really tried to help us fix the problem. Unfortunately it needed the attention of the maintenance crew, but the hotel dealt with this very well and discounted the room for us.

Rooms were a good size and very clean. Not enough wine glasses in our room, but oh well!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I stayed here with my partner and a couple of friends and had a great time at Hidden Ridge Resort. We stayed in a 1 bedroom queen bed/kitchen room with fireplace and Mountain view.

Here are the Positives during our stay

* Rooms clean and very cozy with very nice fireplace and unlimited amount of firewood.
* Kitchen well equipped with everything you need including all pots and pans and stuff.
* Really nice hot tub area with great views. (TIP: Try and get there before dark for the view of the mountains)
* Very friendly staff and fast check in and out.
* Perfect location with free bus which we did not try but would be handy.
*Free wifi and free parking.

Negative only minor...

* I slept on the pull out couch with my partner and found it not very comfy and the bedding sheets were not enough to keep warm. But obviously to others it may be fine....

I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, CA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

After all those positive reviews, we came with expectations. However, here's what's disappointed me:

-- sloppy housekeeping: didn't even rearrange furnitures or kitchenware and stuff back to original positions, didn't clean coffee maker, didn't unload dish washer.
-- both beds' mattresses needed to be turned upside down badly - it's so caved in we couldn't sleep
-- found a very long strand in my new towel.....kinda gross...
-- room can be cleaner, especially the bathroom

However, here are the nice things about this accommodation:
-- heated flooring - very nice, so much better than central hear!
-- nice furnitures and comes with full kitchen and nice kitchenware
-- 2 TVs in our room (one in bedroom)
-- complimentary DVD rentals - and a huge collection too!
-- underground heated parking lot

Recommended for families and those who want to stay away from the crowds.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thanks for your review and giving us the opportunity to understand our product better. Hidden Ridge Resort has always provided a light housekeeping service to allow our guests to enjoy their space, followed by a full service after 3 nights. Although most guests enjoy this level of service we welcome all guests to contact our desk agents to coordinate any service that better suits their needs - we're always happy to help. This December marks the completion of our bed replacement project that has been underway for the past 2 years and we're sorry your comfort was compromised - please accept our apologies. We're glad you liked the movies - anyone coming in December can check our selection of Christmas titles! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband in the middle of the week. The room was very nice, we loved the wood burning fire place. The outdoor hot tub and pool were fantastic, better than the banff hot springs and more private. The free underground parking was a definate bonus as it was quite cold while we were there. Only problem was that the thermostat for our room wasn't working properly and the room was too hot our first night there. We let the front desk know, they did fix the problem somewhat (the room was cooler the second night) but we were not able to adjust the temperature ourselves. Overall we really liked the hotel and would definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154914Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

I have arrived from Canberra Australia and it is my first time in Canada and have to say I will be staying at Hidden Ridges again. The view from the hot tubs is breath taking, the resort is beautiful along with the cleanliness of the grounds and also the rooms. My stay has been warm and welcoming.

A big thank you to KIm Lucas for organising my room, and Stacey for being so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_baggs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duchess
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Hidden Ridge Resort is a gem well hidden from the hustle and bustle of Banff. Here you can still enjoy the serene beauty of the Rockies. Located on Tunnel Mountain the views are great, you can go for walks, enjoy the beautiful outdoor pools and a sauna that is located in one of the original Scratches Cabins. We really appreciated the bus vouchers we received at check in. The bus arrives every 20 minutes throughout the early morning to late evening. With this new bus service you can access any of the amenities in Banff without having to take your car and find a parking spot. We stayed in a Premium Loft unit with 3 bedrooms 2 baths, full kitchen, fire place and lovely balcony with a fantastic view. The service at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The fresh coffee in the lobby is a delicious touch! There are clean barbecue facilitiies located throughout the resort, we didn't us them but plan to on future visits. Our unit was very clean and fresh and the cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you to Hidden Ridge Resort for a wonderful little getaway. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
2.5 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Property: Hidden Ridge Resort
Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing