We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Night stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The service was excellent from start to finish. The front desk staff was attentive and helpful. My wife and I were celebrating our 23 wedding anniversary and were surprised when the staff brought us a bottle of champagne. The room was very nice and extremely clean. The food in the hotel restaurant (The Keg) was excellent for supper, but the breakfast buffett was not very good for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank thebeavCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    803
    285
    107
    39
See reviews for
371
1,032
74
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at the Caribou Lodge recently for a girls weekend away and had a great time. Rooms were really nice with the lodge theme and the fireplace in the lobby was amazing. We had a great time out on the town with some awesome recommendations for things to do from Carly and Kieran on the desk for both nightlife and fun things to do in winter. Visited the spa while we were there as well. Treatments were great (though the pool was really hot!) and despite a little mix-up, Kim on reception was fantastic in getting things sorted out for us and showed us some great products. Will definitely stay again - perfect for a bachelorette or girls weekend with the spa so close to the rooms and the Keg restaurant onsite for dinner!

Room Tip: it's a bit of a walk from the main downtown area but if that doesn't bother you it's per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just this past weekend and all I can say is the staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints to be said. Only word of caution is the parade is low. I have a dodge 1500 and there was like 2 inches of clearance. Take it easy going in
Hope everyone enjoys their stay

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason-Pugsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here with three friends for six nights in early January while on a Banff Ski Big Three trip booked through Skican. The hotel is lovely. It has a large lobby with a beautiful large stone fireplace. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.The hotel is clean, neat and tidy. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, quiet with comfortable beds. The washroom was clean and well supplied with towels and toiletries. There is a Keg Restaurant in the hotel that opens early for breakfast. The motor coach used to transfer skiers from Banff Hotels to the ski hills, stops in front of the hotel. The hotel provides a free bus pass for the Banff transit. The town's bus stop is a couple hundred meters down the street. It is about a twenty minute walk from the hotel to downtown Banff.There is underground parking. Skiis are not allowed in the rooms but they provide each room with a locker with a lock for ski storage. There is a very nice hot pool and sauna in the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Banff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here last summer. front desk reception was warm, helpful and friendly and the location is a close distance to downtown. Our double-bed room was nicely decorated and the hotel lobby was lovely. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had a very enjoyable two night stay at the Caribou Lodge. The lobby had a welcoming fire that made it lovely and warm. The staff, particularly Jess on reception, were very helpful. The free bus pass was very useful and the in house Keg restaurant was a good place to have a hearty breakfast and delicious evening meal without having to dress up to good outside in -15 C. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place. Great fireplace in lobby and large hot tub. Staff were very professional and friendly. Walking distance to town plus they give you free passes to ride the bus. Didn't use the spa but it looked nice. They is a keg restaurant attached to it

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquieb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.7 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa

Property: Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Address: 521 Banff Avenue | Box 1070, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Banff
#7 Business Hotel in Banff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#11 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banff Caribou Lodge is centrally located on Banff Avenue, Banff's main street. It offers the Keg Restaurant, Red Earth Spa (a full service spa), free underground parking, free wifi, fitness room, hot pool and steam room. This lodge type accommodation has a large and inviting lobby to greet you to Banff. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Caribou Hotel Banff
Banff Caribou Lodge And Spa
Caribou Banff
Caribou Lodge Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing