We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of hustle and Bustle” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of hustle and Bustle”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The location was convenient to the town of Banff with most of the restaurants and shops being close by. However, the room was noisy and it was hard to sleep. Both nights we were awaken by yelling outside the window in the wee hours and trash trucks at 5:30 a.m. As noted by other reviewers, there is no a/c in the rooms. A small fan is provided but on hot days it was still hot in the room, and it was necessary to open the window to allow ventilation.
The provided breakfast was average at best. The room was clean and attractive but no mini-frig.
On the whole we would have hoped for some place with more peace and less bustle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    395
    157
    50
    29
See reviews for
183
449
38
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We loved our four day stay here. The hotel is a rabbitwarren , three buildings joined to one, with no air conditioning , but it's was still a lovely stay. It's the best location , the rooms were very cosy and well supplied. We were taken care of here, and well looked after,the parking is great. For a relaxing stay, take the parking !
We have stayed in banff before and the accommodation is expensive all around, but this location makes up for so much.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a pleasant hotel I have stayed at previously. Rooms are adequate and clean, although can be a bit small depending upon which room you get. The hotel is also not as modern as some. Still, I stay there as it is the best location I have found, right in the middle of town and yet not noisy (despite there being a night-club across the road). It really is in the centre of things, and particularly when the weather is colder that is a big advantage since you don't have to walk a long way to get anywhere. It also has its own underground car park and the staff are very pleasant.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a very quiet room, and they have some which are well away from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for several days and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be centrally located in Banff township. Our room was located facing an interior courtyard and was very quiet (we unplugged the not-that-loud mini-fridge for extra peace and quiet). Its a very short walk to lots of restaurants and shopping (and even a bit of hiking and sightseeing). Our room was relatively modern and clean with a spacious bathroom. We didn't spend much time in the room outside of sleeping, though.

The hotel breakfast is available early (at 6:30am) which was a big plus. Its a pretty basic spread (coffee, several cereal choices, pastry, bagels, and fresh fruit), but worked well for us. (We picked up oatmeal packets at the grocery store to add some variety to the breakfast after a couple days.)

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the top floor; interior-courtyard facing worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently and loved it. It's a tad out of date and old fashioned but the rooms are large. It's very central and you can walk everywhere. The staff were brilliant and one even planned me a special trip, complete with map when I asked where we could go visit that wasn't too touristy. If you like a quiet night, ask for an inside room with a balcony: it's no extra cost and lovely for sitting out in the sunshine. Other guests said the road side rooms were very noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed her for you wedding in 2009. Came back for our 4th wedding anniversary. We just reserved a plain Jane room this time and it was still cozy and nice. Only downside was I didn't realize standard rooms don't come with a fridge :( still a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed in several Banff hotels and this was as good as most of them. It is within walking distance of everything in town and we thought that was a plus. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast offers less choices than what I am used to, but at least they had one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing