We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, quaint accommodations, friendly staff, affordable prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Ideal location, quaint accommodations, friendly staff, affordable prices.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Brewster's Mountain Lodge is nestled perfectly in the center of the town. You can easily walk to shops, restaurants and scenic walking paths. The Hotel is very "lodge" like. There is a large fireplace in the lobby with a wonderful wooden staircase to the rooms. It gives it an authentic and rustic chalet feel.

Our room was a good size, the TV was new and the bathrooms were newly renovated. We also had a wonderful little balcony that overlooked the village, equipped with two wooden Muskoka chairs. We stayed in October and we were fortunate enough to have very mild weather and took advantage of the balcony feature.

The staff were all extremely friendly and hospitable. At the front desk there was even freshly baked cookies for the guests to enjoy as they come and go from their rooms. There is also a small gym, sauna and hot tub in the lower level, A continental breakfast is also provided each morning as well as free WiFi.

My partner and I had a wonderful stay and Brewster s Mountain Lodge and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Banff Village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Tennessa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you are back in Banff, AB. We do love our location and our hotel style is in keeping with the mountains and the National Park. Being one of the founding families of Banff the Brewster Family takes their part very seriously when it comes to conservation and maintaining the integrity of the sounding areas. Thank you again for your time and thoughts. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    426
    172
    51
    32
See reviews for
200
487
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Brewster's Mountain Lodge is clean, comfortable and affordable. I was in Banff for a conference and had a great experience at the BML. My room had a balcony with a great view of the mountains, free-wifi and breakfast to boot!

Room Tip: They charge only $5 for parking overnight, which is very reasonable, but the lot is small and tight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had a spotlessly clean room with two comfortable queen size beds, balcony, good bathroom. The only thing the room didn't have was a fridge but the weather was very cold so we kept our bottle of wine on the balcony. Continental breakfast included in the room rate and this was a good standard. Secure parking was available for $5 a night. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel - not that Banff is very big, but the location was brilliant. Only complaint was that the free wi-fi was a bit intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in August and found this a very good location as it was in the centre of town and we could walk to restaurants etc. Our room was very quiet as it was away from the street and we weren't at all disturbed either by street noise or neighbours. We had a pleasant large room which was nicely decorated with Pendleton bedding to give it a lodge type feeling.
Very good continental breakfast. The hotel has parking at an extra cost but we couldn't find a space but there is a car park very close by where we were always able to park when we came back in the evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you go for one which does not overlook the street if you have a choice - we had a few of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel & reasonable rates,however it was because of the time of year. Parking can be a huge issue if you drive anything larger than a car. Their parkade has a maximum clearance of 6'4" & a very narrow entrance. Not made for a full size truck. We booked one of the suites & the bed was equal to sleeping on a pool table. Very hard & uncomfortable. We had amazing views from our balcony, but also got the street noise to go with it. We could here every single train whistle as they passed by at 3 hr intervals. Very much enjoyed our time in Banff, just wish these hotels would supply a more comfortable bed, especially for $250/night!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of our tour. The location is perfect, right in town and a stone's throw away from all the eating places, shops and supermarket. Yet the room was very quiet. Our room was large and comfortable, with all the amenities working. There was nothing amiss. Breakfast was simple but very good and sufficient to set us up for a day of touring. We found the staff particularly helpful, polite and knowledgeable. The coin operated laundry was very convenient. Good to have a lift too.Our only gripe was that the wifi was weak, even in the main lounge in front of reception. Took lots of pictures of the nice decor.
We recommend this place very highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hajijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel in mid September with my friend for a much needed vacation from work for the both of us. We both work full-time jobs, and ironically, I work in a luxury hotel. We took our things in at around 2pm, walked up to the desk (where 3 people were working) and none of them even acknowledged us for a good minute. (They weren't busy). Confused if this was where I even check-in, I awkwardly cleared my throat and said I have a reservation. The girl looked us up and down very judgementally (we are young) and said "Your room's not clean, check-in after 4pm." Working in the same position as her, I know that early check-ins aren't guaranteed, no sweat. I then asked her if there was a place I could store luggage while we wait. She said, "Yea, under the stairs." Which was an open area in the middle of the lobby, accessible to anyone passing by... Once we checked in at 4, we saw the room which was dingy, sunken in beds, old tv, no appliances, very outdated and looked out into an alley. The wooden staircase to the rooms was pretty, but that's about all I can say. All in all, I would definitely not recommended this hotel. If I ever acted with the same attitude ad these employees at my hotel, I would be fired in a second. You may want to look up hospitality in the dictionary, because you clearly don't understand the concept.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica_lapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 33 in Banff
1,247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing