We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great stay in downtown Banff nearby everything… a lot of shops and restaurants. Excellent staff and breakfast, nice country style and peaceful room despite of fact surrounding by restaurants and live music.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifbonomini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to be able to hear from our guests on all accounts. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    411
    159
    51
    29
See reviews for
191
465
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at Brewsters Mountain Lodge several times with either my family or groups of university students when we are doing fieldwork in the area. Whether a personal or teaching trip, Brewsters Mountain Lodge is perfect. One couldn't ask for a more convenient location in the middle of Banff: everything is literally a few minutes' walk (or less) away. The lodge atmosphere is faithful to the Brewster brothers' cowboy vision of early tourism in the Canadian Rockies, and even jaded western Canadians like myself can't help but love the rustic Western atmosphere of the lodge. It is very cozy - such a nice change from so many soul-less tourist accommodations. The lodge's underground parkade is $10/night but that is a very small price to pay for the convenience of staying right in the middle of town. When the underground parkade fills up there is a free public parkade half a block away. We usually stay at Brewsters during the fall shoulder season, and one can't get better value for accommodation in Banff - but you'd never know you were getting a bargain from the spacious, well kept, and clean rooms. And I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the friendly and helpful front counter staff - there were several young Japanese women working the counter during my most recent stay, and I was blown away by their courtesy and efficiency. Did I mention the free WiFi and continental breakfast?
Unless you are the type who insists on staying at the Banff Springs Hotel because it's, well, the Banff Springs Hotel, give Brewsters Mountain Lodge a try. I think you'll love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and/or a mountain view on the upper floors. In summer rooms on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us again. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kindest regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Brewster's Mountain Lodge is nestled perfectly in the center of the town. You can easily walk to shops, restaurants and scenic walking paths. The Hotel is very "lodge" like. There is a large fireplace in the lobby with a wonderful wooden staircase to the rooms. It gives it an authentic and rustic chalet feel.

Our room was a good size, the TV was new and the bathrooms were newly renovated. We also had a wonderful little balcony that overlooked the village, equipped with two wooden Muskoka chairs. We stayed in October and we were fortunate enough to have very mild weather and took advantage of the balcony feature.

The staff were all extremely friendly and hospitable. At the front desk there was even freshly baked cookies for the guests to enjoy as they come and go from their rooms. There is also a small gym, sauna and hot tub in the lower level, A continental breakfast is also provided each morning as well as free WiFi.

My partner and I had a wonderful stay and Brewster s Mountain Lodge and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone visiting Banff Village.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello Tennessa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you are back in Banff, AB. We do love our location and our hotel style is in keeping with the mountains and the National Park. Being one of the founding families of Banff the Brewster Family takes their part very seriously when it comes to conservation and maintaining the integrity of the sounding areas. Thank you again for your time and thoughts. Regards, Staff & Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Brewster's Mountain Lodge is clean, comfortable and affordable. I was in Banff for a conference and had a great experience at the BML. My room had a balcony with a great view of the mountains, free-wifi and breakfast to boot!

Room Tip: They charge only $5 for parking overnight, which is very reasonable, but the lot is small and tight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had a spotlessly clean room with two comfortable queen size beds, balcony, good bathroom. The only thing the room didn't have was a fridge but the weather was very cold so we kept our bottle of wine on the balcony. Continental breakfast included in the room rate and this was a good standard. Secure parking was available for $5 a night. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel - not that Banff is very big, but the location was brilliant. Only complaint was that the free wi-fi was a bit intermittent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
349 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in August and found this a very good location as it was in the centre of town and we could walk to restaurants etc. Our room was very quiet as it was away from the street and we weren't at all disturbed either by street noise or neighbours. We had a pleasant large room which was nicely decorated with Pendleton bedding to give it a lodge type feeling.
Very good continental breakfast. The hotel has parking at an extra cost but we couldn't find a space but there is a car park very close by where we were always able to park when we came back in the evening.

Room Tip: Make sure you go for one which does not overlook the street if you have a choice - we had a few of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel & reasonable rates,however it was because of the time of year. Parking can be a huge issue if you drive anything larger than a car. Their parkade has a maximum clearance of 6'4" & a very narrow entrance. Not made for a full size truck. We booked one of the suites & the bed was equal to sleeping on a pool table. Very hard & uncomfortable. We had amazing views from our balcony, but also got the street noise to go with it. We could here every single train whistle as they passed by at 3 hr intervals. Very much enjoyed our time in Banff, just wish these hotels would supply a more comfortable bed, especially for $250/night!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 32 in Banff
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing