We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for sure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, April 2014. Didn't spent a lot of time in the hotel, I mean I'm in the rockies, who wants to stay in? Rooms were good, although mine got crazy hot when the sun was out. The only a/c is a small window.
Parking was an issue, although I knew that going in from reading other reviews. I had a van with a Thule roof carrier, and there was no way it was going to fit in the underground parking. There's a parking lot next door and its free, although there's a time limit - as most do.
Really great location if you want to be downtown Banff. It won't be as quiet as others farther away, but that's what you get for this great location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank useakme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the heating in the room, we do not offer air conditioning and find it is common for more hotels in the area to not offer this amenity. We do provide a fan in all of our rooms but will pass along your comments to the General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge when you are in the area.

Kind regards, Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with my girlfriend who treated me to a weekend in Banff. Since we are a bit older, we appreciated the comfortable beds and the convenient location. However, Banff is undeniably a party town and since this hotel is rather affordable, partying youngsters made it their base and since the walls are paper thin, we could hardly sleep. The night guy was friendly, but being all by himself he didn't seem to feel comfortable dealing with drunks when I went down to complain which I can understand. More night staff might make the difference on the weekend. Having said that, the complimentary breakfast (which comes with fresh fruit salad) was fantastic, the staff were friendly and professional, and the location is, disregarding the nightlife and like I said, convenient.

We will definitely be back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, but will ask for a room that faces outward on the street side and definitely not on the weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noise issue during your stay and have passed along your comments to our front office supervisor to follow up with staff in regards to night procedures. We are happy you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast, convenient, downtown location and that our staff were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the best room - the Boss' Suite - the room was beautiful. There was 2 log couches, log canopy king bed, HUGE ensuite with 2 person jacuzzi tub. There was a nice welcome note addressed to me with 4 Bernard Callebaud chocolates (a local Calgary chocolatier)

Pros: unobstructed mountain view, window placement was completely private (could keep curtains open to enjoy the view), free parking, great attentive and friendly service, free well stocked continental breakfast. Bed was super comfy, not too soft, not too hard, same with pillows. Double sinks, separate shower and toilet room.

Cons: the hotel guests were loud, the nightlife and club across the street weren't a problem. I'd suggest asking for a room in a quieter are of the hotel facing outwards and not facing the tiny inner courtyard. Shower is small and basic compared to rest of room.

I've stayed in a number of banff hotels and this will be my top choice when I return. This was my 2nd time staying at Brewsters (last time was a loft room) and I would book here again for the great pricing, large rooms, the convenience of being centrally located to everything in town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank ToriMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review one of our Brewster Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the noise issues and hope the front desk was able to resolve any noise complaints. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located which was great. Unfortunately our room was located on the second floor which overlooks the lobby, which meant that we were often woken up in the middle of the night by people returning to the hotel and early morning when people left. I would recommend asking for a room away from this area. Staff and rooms were otherwise pretty amazing.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank happyanne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you had a noise issue during your stay and hope the front desk was able to resolve any noise complaints. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Brewster's and would stay again.
The good:
Large comfortable bed
Clean rooms
Breakfast included (basic)
Spacious rooms with cozy cabin feel
Brand new bathroom with huge jacuzzi and nice shower
Great location, right in town walking distance from shopping, restaurants.

The not so good
The underground parking- 5 dollars a night and it is VERY hard to park in that tiny little place with a big truck
The wifi - kept turning on and off, was very, very poor
Access to the Bird's Nest for breakfast was inconvenient

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and the room met your expectations. With our heated underground parking we often find larger trucks have trouble parking in the parkade but we will always recommend other places nearby to park should that be the case. We will pass along your comments about the intermittent wireless to our IT team to find a resolution. Regarding our complimentary continental breakfast, the location used to be in the mezzanine just off the second floor; however, we found it was not sufficient space to accommodate the needs of our guests. As a the hotel layout was already completed, the only suitable option that had the space needed to provide the complimentary breakfast was the current location of the Bird's Nest in the lower level of the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area.

Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It is a very cute place, clean I would probably stay again if there was a deal going on. It is kind of a weird set up where we stayed. You had to go up stairs then down stairs to get to the room. Not convenient if you are packing a bunch of bags. The bathroom was really really nice but the doors were glass and it was a room with two double beds and it was my sister and I with our dad. We could not change in that big bathroom because of that. It would make sense to do that in a room with 1 king. It was very very loud in the morning you could hear people going to the buffet for breakfast and in their rooms. That made it hard to sleep. The hot tub had WAY to much chlorine in it. My eyes were watering and hurt from it in seconds of getting in. It was not enjoyable and you could not stand staying in for very long. I washed my bathing suit and it still smells like chlorine. Hopefully that can be fixed. Over all it was a quick visit and it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with the hot tub but will pass your comments along to maintenance to ensure everything is regulated properly. In regards to the bathroom doors in your room, we will pass along your comment to the general manager. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area.
Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location, hospitality of fabulous & knowledgeable staff (thanks Mia for helping us to plan our daily adventures!!!), the wood burning fireplace scent made waking up in the mountains awesome & the rich history of this hotel was incredible!! We will definitely return & highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are back in the area.
Kind regards, Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £66 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing