We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Although we arrived earlier than check-in, staff made us feel welcome. Secure car parking is c $5 per day. The standard room was huge, with two Queen sized beds and good amenities. The hotel is located in the centre of Banff so everything is on your doorstep. WIFI was a bit patchy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Although our check in time is guaranteed after 4pm, we will happily check you into your room early if it is ready. We will pass along your comment regarding the WIFI to our technical support team to review further and ensure there are no issues with this complimentary service. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    406
    158
    51
    29
See reviews for
189
458
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warman, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went down May long weekend 2014. Location is awesome right in the middle of everything you can walk almost anywere from this location.

Rooms are spacious
There is no ac in the rooms not sure how I would feel on a hot day it was around 15-20 degrees when we went and the room was very hot. They did get us a fan.

Room with a street view can be load at night with bars (we left window open first night) second night we closed it was fine for noise. Free continental breakfast was pretty good. There is an amazing breakfast place next door called Tooloulous definitely a must.

staff was great to deal with friendly and helpful.

Parking is very tight with a small car can still be hard to get into a spot but many places to park overnight close and free.
very nice rustic hotel with log looking décor
Disliked not having fitted sheets waking up in the am with sheets everywere lol.
Sauna was down for repair on weekend
I would go back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay in Banff, AB. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the front desk was able to assist with providing a fan for your room. Like many hotels in Banff, we do not offer A/C as we find there is not much of a need for it. We will pass along the comments regarding A/C and fitted sheets to our General Manager for review. Unfortunately, we did have to close down our whirlpool and fitness facilities for renovations but are happy to report they are back up and running available for guests to use. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Super location, right in the middle of town, walking distance to the bus depot and Banff springs, even the gondola really. Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was pretty basic, continental style, no eggs that I noticed. I didn't spend a lot of time here cause so much to explore in the vicinity, but was fine for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicholsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. You are correct in noticing we do not offer eggs with our complimentary continental breakfast; however, we appreciate the suggestion and will pass it along to our General Manager for further review.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our second time to stay here. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for walking around town. The downside of that is that it is near all the bars and since it is necessary to leave the windows open for ventilation (no a/c here) it can be noisy at night in a street side room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. Being a downtown hotel, we are aware there can sometimes be issues with bar noise and have passed along your comments to the General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We a group of 13 , stayed at Brewsters Mountain lodge from 2nd May for 2 nights. The stay was excellent and quite, the location is pretty good in the heart of Banff, just a walk to main shopping area of Banff. The rooms are spacious and well furnished , staff is courteous, breakfast was basic as just cereals, toast and tea coffee. But the over all stay was good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinMamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear we met the expectations of your group and had an enjoyable stay with our convenient location and excellent staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you and your family be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent one night at Brewsters. Was very happy with the service and accommodations. Its a family owned hotel, my room was spacious with a real "lodge" feel throughout the entire hotel. Location is perfect, in the middle of downtown Banff perfect for walking around. Parking is available underground, it is tight but manageable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the lodge ambiance through the hotel. Our underground parking doesn't have limited spaces available but if you are finding in future stays your vehicle does not fit in any of the available spots, the front desk is more than happy to direct you to complimentary parking areas nearby. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a nice lodge right in the centre of Banff. The staff were friendly and efficient. Underground car parking was good. There is a complimentary continental style (meaning cereal, bread to toast, yoghurt, fruit salad and some sticky pastries. Its a little bit of a 'rabbit warren' to get around, but a lot of lodges are. Rooms are spartan but functional and clean. Mine seemed to open onto a small internal courtyard (that I didn't use) being winter. There's no restaurant or food (other than breakfast), but there is plenty within a few seconds walk (literally starting next door). The decore is quite pleasant with the 'pine log' look on all furniture. The Jacuzzi and sauna were under repair for 2 months!

Room Tip: Pick a room that is NOT on the way to the 'breakfast room' if possible, as people passing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing