We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pleasant staff & breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant staff & breakfast included”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Banff isn't a big place but even so Brewsters is well situated. There is underground parking for just $5 a day, a fairly decent complimentary continental breakfast, the staff were great and it's clean, smart and very tidy. We had a large room with a balcony (Ok not a view to die for) but welcome nevertheless. A pleasant experience all round.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the pluses that came along with it: convenient location, clean rooms, complimentary continental breakfast and pleasant staff. Your comments will be passed along to our housekeeping and front desk departments and are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    418
    167
    51
    31
See reviews for
197
477
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice accommodation ! We were upgraded to a complimentary Jacuzzi Suite. The room was very spacious with Mountain views. Front desk was very helpful & friendly.Breakfast, even though Continental, was nice. This Hotel is walking distance to the shopping & downtown area attractions. Very conveniently located. This was our first trip to Banff and we loved it. Was reasonably priced for the excellent location. Will stay there again & recommend it to our family & friends.

Shiv Shankar, TN,
Shivshank@Aol.com

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad your first trip to Banff was pleasant and you were happy with your complimentary room upgrade. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location and helpful staff. The next time you are in the area, we hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The best customer service that I have ever seem. Thanks to Mia. She gave us a very nice room. Very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again. Great breakfast and facilitated room. Nice neighbourhood and great place. Clean and beautiful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Solmazkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to Banff. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our customer service. We have passed along your comments to our Front Desk Supervisor to review with the staff and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Although we arrived earlier than check-in, staff made us feel welcome. Secure car parking is c $5 per day. The standard room was huge, with two Queen sized beds and good amenities. The hotel is located in the centre of Banff so everything is on your doorstep. WIFI was a bit patchy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Although our check in time is guaranteed after 4pm, we will happily check you into your room early if it is ready. We will pass along your comment regarding the WIFI to our technical support team to review further and ensure there are no issues with this complimentary service. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warman, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went down May long weekend 2014. Location is awesome right in the middle of everything you can walk almost anywere from this location.

Rooms are spacious
There is no ac in the rooms not sure how I would feel on a hot day it was around 15-20 degrees when we went and the room was very hot. They did get us a fan.

Room with a street view can be load at night with bars (we left window open first night) second night we closed it was fine for noise. Free continental breakfast was pretty good. There is an amazing breakfast place next door called Tooloulous definitely a must.

staff was great to deal with friendly and helpful.

Parking is very tight with a small car can still be hard to get into a spot but many places to park overnight close and free.
very nice rustic hotel with log looking décor
Disliked not having fitted sheets waking up in the am with sheets everywere lol.
Sauna was down for repair on weekend
I would go back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay in Banff, AB. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the front desk was able to assist with providing a fan for your room. Like many hotels in Banff, we do not offer A/C as we find there is not much of a need for it. We will pass along the comments regarding A/C and fitted sheets to our General Manager for review. Unfortunately, we did have to close down our whirlpool and fitness facilities for renovations but are happy to report they are back up and running available for guests to use. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you be in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Super location, right in the middle of town, walking distance to the bus depot and Banff springs, even the gondola really. Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was pretty basic, continental style, no eggs that I noticed. I didn't spend a lot of time here cause so much to explore in the vicinity, but was fine for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicholsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of the hotel. You are correct in noticing we do not offer eggs with our complimentary continental breakfast; however, we appreciate the suggestion and will pass it along to our General Manager for further review.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our second time to stay here. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for walking around town. The downside of that is that it is near all the bars and since it is necessary to leave the windows open for ventilation (no a/c here) it can be noisy at night in a street side room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. Being a downtown hotel, we are aware there can sometimes be issues with bar noise and have passed along your comments to the General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge if you are in the area.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster's Mountain Lodge

Property: Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Address: 208 Caribou Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster's Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brewster’s Mountain lodge is located in the heart of Downtown Banff, steps from shopping, dining, and nightlife. This 77-room hotel features complimentary continental breakfast and wireless internet included in all of our rates. We offer a sauna, hot tub, and small exercise area for our guests to enjoy after an exciting day of exploring! Handcrafted log furnishings and western décor define the interior of our lodge, as well as a wood-burning fireplace in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brewster's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster`s Mountain Hotel Banff
Brewsters Mountain Hotel
Brewsters Mountain Banff
Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing