We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay in Banff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Banff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Good value and well located, about three blocks from Banff's downtown core. The rooms are large and comfortable, the continental breakfast just adequate. Hotel is in the route of main sightseeing atractions, including the bus from Calgary airport, which is very convenient. Staff was friendly and the price was right. I do recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacinto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    216
    175
    67
    32
See reviews for
124
279
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and found it to be reasonably comfortable and a fair price. The room was average, no frills but adequate for a one night stay, though the trains were a little noisy! The hotel itself is in a good location but car parking is limited. Breakfast was average and not a lot of room available at busy times but the staff we spoke to were pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
432 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The best hotel I have stayed in my 45 days tour of Canada. The only hotel that do not charge a "security deposit" before you check-in. Cheap but the services and the facilities are worthy of a 5-star rating. The rooms are huge with twin queen, utterly comfortable beds and all the amenities that you may need to have a nice stay. Run by the members of a family, everyone of them are smiling and are always ready to welcome you, should you face any difficulties during your stay.
Bathrooms are great and rooms are made daily, toiletries and towels are replenished daily.
The hotel is bang on the main road of Banff and the bus stop is at the doorway.
Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff I, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank-you for your kind response. We are honoured and delighted that your stay with us was among the best of your trip. It is our pleasure to provide quality accommodation at unspeakably great value in the heart of Banff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good value hotel, comfortable beds. Breakfast adequate, but paper plates and plastic cutlery a real let down, how much effort would it take to do the dishes? The train hooting its whistle At 5 am was not good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Unless you drive a very small car and have no intention of moving your vehicle during your stay, do not chose this hotel. Parking lot is very small and ackward. Underground parking is worse and the desk staff honestly does not care. Nor do they care of damage sustained to your vehicle in their parking facilities. We will not be staying here again and will NOT recommend to anyone ever

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 1 night. The rooms are a little dated but the beds are nice and comfortable! We booked a king room but were given a double and didn't realise until later that evening so ended up swapping rooms at 10pm as were told we wouldn't get refunded the difference.
Just a word of warning - the first room had a balcony, but also another window further up from the balcony which a man unexpectedly appeared outside! Obviously the balcony for the room next door was right outside our windows and they could see right into our room! Luckily we weren't getting changed or anything but it could have been very embarrassing and also felt a bit awkward going to shut the curtain so they couldn't see in.

Breakfast was just ok. The location is great and parking wasn't a problem, however given the choice of accommodation in Banff, we would probably choose somewhere else next time. Having said that, it's fine for a night or two :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#18 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing