We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Carpet Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
121
252
202
80
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
252
202
80
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanunderground parkingbig tvel toroolder hotelclose to downtowncoffee makerking roombanff avenuerestaurants and shopsthe main dragnice staymini fridgetown centrelake louisecerealbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. Unfortunately (from our perspective) there was a major bicycle competition happening the weekend we were there and I expect that was why, firstly, we had trouble finding a room in Banff and secondly, why the cost seemed high.

Our room was on the ground floor of the Inn with our windows viewing the front, or rear, of vehicles parked in the raised carpark. No mountain views there! The room itself was only of an average size with not a lot of floor space available after we had opened our suitcases.

The room contained a table and 2 sofa chairs, a king-sized bed, a buffet unit with drawers underneath and a TV on top, coffee/tea facilities, a refrigerator and a safe. Complimentary wifi was also available in the room. The room rate included a simple continental breakfast comprising cereals and bread/toast with various condiments.

The inn was located on the edge of the town, about 10 mins walk away, so very handy.

I thought the room and services were fine but overpriced and I have rated the Inn accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_bmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location is great for walking into the main street shopping area (about 2 blocks). Very close to restaurants, and souvenir stores.
The Inn is from an older era and is showing some wear. All the Inns and Motels get a beating especially in the winter ski season. However the rooms are very nice. We had a king size bed, table and 2 chairs, armoire, tv, and a small balcony with 2 chairs. If you like quiet ask for a backside room... you face Mt. Norquay.. Top floor (3 rd) has larger balconies than the second floor. Hot tub is nicely maintained ... on second floor.
Continental breakfast was a choice of 5 cereals, coffee, tea or juices, bagels, English muffins or toast with jam, peanut butter, honey, or cream cheese. One block towards town is a Ricky's restaurant that serves breakfast all day, plus other American style meals.
The staff were very pleasant, and efficient. Rooms were very clean. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who doesn't require 'The Ritz' treatment.
A long time Banff family run Inn , and they also own the Inn next door ... Irwin's Mountain Inn which is a little newer.
Thanks to the friendly staff and the Irwins for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had a room in back 223 , much quieter, king size bed, small balcony. Rooms in the back on the top (3rd floor) have larger balconies. Back side faces Mt. Norquay, and front side face onto Banff Ave. (main street into town coming from the east).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BullwinkleLineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Red Carpet Inn while on vacation with my husband in Banff. This is a great hotel if you're really into the trucker-motel vibe. Don't let your eyes fool you - the photos posted online are wearing some serious lipstick and mascara. We had originally booked two nights, but upon seeing the room in person, decided to skip out on the second. This was probably a pretty sweet hotel when it was built however many decades ago, but it's in desperate need of a facelift before they can justify their prices.

Just a few things of the top of my head: the creaky, squeaky, uneven floors; toilet that takes 5 thousand tries to flush, vanity drawer that fell off when we tried to open it, non-functioning or impossible to find outlets; scary parking garage with no elevator; loads upon loads of furniture piled up in said parking garage, etc.

Two stars because the location is pretty good, and the gentleman at reception was very nice. Otherwise, spend a bit more money and get something way less dodgy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elabenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while we explored the area. Our initial thought was that the hotel was in need of a little TLC, in part because we started off by parking in the basement, but our room was a very pleasant surprise.

The room was modern and clean, and well-equipped. The bed was comfortable, towels clean and fluffy, and the shower worked well.

Breakfast was fine - bagels, English muffins and bread to toast, fruit juice, a small choice of cereals and tea and coffee; enough to start the day on!

The one thing that we didn't particularly like was the noise of water cascading down the pipes when someone upstairs flushed a toilet or had a shower - the first time it happened, I thought something had burst and flooded the room! - but we were generally so tired that we slept through it.

If we return to Banff, we will stay here again, although we will probably ask for a top-floor room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M1DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and haven't been disappointed yet. A pleasant, clean room, little noise, a light breakfast and friendly staff. The young man at the desk was kind enough to change our room to a better location for our very old dog with mobility issues. Thank you again for that!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff I, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you had another pleasant stay with us at the Red Carpet Inn, and that our Front Desk Agents were able to make life a little easier for you and your pet.

Remember to always book direct with us for the lowest rate!

Cheers,

Jeff Irwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews