We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some old some new...great times”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some old some new...great times”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped over night and enjoyed an awesome stay in Banff shopping, visiting and just enjoying the scenery. Parking is a condition that is hard to come by, but manageable with the aid of the night manager!! Walking distance to downtown and shops. Banff Ave. Brew pub was awesome and we met friends of ours there that we vacationed with in Mexico...pretty neat.
We will do this again....stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Older hotel with continental breakfast, quite and clean. Front desk people were excellent and helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWD2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    225
    181
    68
    33
See reviews for
126
287
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are well maintained, staff are friendly, and it is only a five minute walk to centre of town. Have stayed twice and plan to return again. A good base for winter and summer holidays in Banff. Excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A group of ladies and myself had a FANTASTIC time at this hotel in Banff. The very efficient, knowledgeable and courteous front desk staff set the standard. The room was very clean and modern with a coffee maker and a balcony with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The continental breakfast was exactly what we had hoped. We did not have time to take in any of the other amenities that the hotel offered but I am sure they too were pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Positives: clean rooms and comfortable beds. Room had a balcony.

Negatives: outlets in the room worked poorly - plugs would just fall out of them. No outlet along the wall behind the bed which made the lamp and alarm clock quite useless. Balcony view was blocked by trees immediately beside the building and there was garbage on the balcony.

Decent for the price but a little rough around the edges.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lmewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I know hotels aren't cheap in Banff, especially in the summer, but this was a disappointment. It was clean enough but the lobby and rooms are run down. The shower drain was clogged and there was an old toothpaste cap stuck in our sink drain. Wallpaper was peeling. Next time I'll spend the extra money to stay somewhere nicer.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cheerybCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was ok, but nothing special. Older decor and carpet. Tiny bathroom and narrow hallways. A small balcony was a nice bonus, but the parking is under the hotel and no elevator from the parking area to the main floor of the hotel. Breakfast is adequate and the pool and hot tub that you get to use next door are fine. I have found hotels in Canada to be much more expensive than the US and not of great quality. We paid $150 a night US for this stay, and it was not a great value. The one positive is the location. Easy walking distance to downtown Banff where there is fabulous shopping and lots of restaurants. I would only stay here again if I couldn't find a better reviewed hotel at this price in the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We always stayed here Sunday/Mondays because those are the days we had off work. Hotel is always a fair price (for the days we stay) and rooms have always been clean and beds are comfy. Staff is always very friendly and remember our group. Good location!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rig-lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#22 of 32 in Banff
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#21 of 32 in Banff
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#30 of 32 in Banff
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing