We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Storm Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
295
75
15
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
75
15
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burning fireplacebison tenderloinlake louiselog cabinmarble canyoncozy cabinsrustic elegancecharcuterie boardcanadian rockiesclaw foot tubsnow shoesgreat canadianperfect mountainbanff national parkromantic weekendour honeymoongranola
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I spent one night here on December last year.... I wish i stayed longer, this place is beautiful!!!
My cabin was cozy, spacious, there was a fire place, i had the best sleep!!!
Dinner was great, the restaurant is amazing, I enjoyed every minute I spent here :)
For breakfast I had the granola parfait.... JUST PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Libertad-Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent three nights at this amazing place and would highly recommend it as a base to explore banff national park. The cabins are cosy and comfortable and really romantic. Each is secluded and comes with a pile of logs to light a fire in your cabin. Even though it was late July there is a chill in the air at night so it was lovely to retire to bed in front of a roaring fire. The restaurant is a fine dining experience with excellent food and wine. I had lamb rack and it was undoubtedly the best I'd ever had. Reservations are needed for dinner. On our first night we had no reservation so took an awesome sharing platter back to our cabin. Breakfast was great. Recommend the granola. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Our cabin was fairly close to the road but it was still quiet and caused no problems.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank she57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent one night here after multiple days of backcountry hiking. The cabin was everything we hoped for and more - very comfortable with a fire place and cozy bedroom. All the wood for the fire was waiting for us when we arrived making our experierince seamless. The restaurant was delicious though pricey, definitely finish your meal with the apple crumble. If you're looking for an easily accessible mountain escape - Storm Mountain is the place for you. 

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JenHen_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved our 2 nights in our charming, authentic cabin. Did not use the fire place, since my husband has asthma, but the ambiance of the old fireplace was perfect. Dinner and breakfasts were great in the main lodge---especially liked the granola/fruit/yogurt parfait for breakfast along with the fruit muffin/scones. One night we just wanted a light supper in our friend's cabin, while we played bridge. We ordered a cheese and olive tray and, of course, dessert---which was brought to our cabin. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. When we wanted to change cabins, so we could be close to our friends, they were quick to please us. When I think of our 8 day trip to Banff and Lake Louise, I think of Storm Mountain.

Room Tip: You can hear highway noise from most of the cabins, but not after you close the doors. All of the cabins are unique---like no where else you will ever stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from 6 nights at Storm Mountain. My perspective may be different than others that have shorter stays.

The service staff are lovely and the facility is relatively well maintained. There is a restaurant onsite. I would return.

The things to note are:
1) Although we were here in the summer and did not need a fire, there was a lot of residual smoke and fire smell in the cabin (even with the windows open), making it a challenge for people with asthma or smoke sensitivity.
2) The restaurant, although good, has a limited 4 entree dinner menu that only changes seasonally. That can get boring for a stay greater than 1-2 nights. The meals are generally heavy, making them potentially unsuitable after a day hiking on the trails, when all you want is something light before heading off to bed.
3) The mattress in our cabin was long overdue for a replacement.
4) Although I understand that the proprietor wishes to create a rustic feeling, some concessions have already been made such as modern heating and plumbing. I do wish that there was WiFi or a work station in the main lodge to check email and flights. (I noted that the front desk had internet access.) Coming from the States, I did not wish to incur large overseas fees to use my phone. As a result, my husband and I travelled to Lake Louise village to use the free WiFi at the lounge there. It was a huge waste of time and gasoline.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prunella224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews