We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dessert ever!”
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
Ranked #14 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best dessert ever!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were so excited to find out there is a Beavertails in Banff. We were looking forward to having a Beavertail and we were not disappointed! A Beavertail is a deep fried pastry, in the shape of a Beavertail, with delicious toppings. We ordered the Hazelnut Chocolate Banana one, the Reese's Pieces one, the Skor one and the Oreo one. They were all delicious! The whole family enjoyed their Beavertail. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We will be definitely coming back here the next time we are in Banff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cf_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    137
    40
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“You only live once”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

OK, this is not healthy snack item but it is so good. There's always line up and the place is crowded, for a reason, beaver tails taste amazing. It's basically a flat piece of fried dough pastry, resembling the shape of a beaver tail, that they put various toppings of your choice on. If you're having lunch or dinner, skip the desert at the restaurant and come here. You won't be disappointed. We were in Banff 2 nights and had beaver tails both evenings, we're bad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwitchyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Divine.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My mom bought these for us and we ate them cold and they were still fantastic! Really like the Cookies and cream. Be aware that this place isn't open very late :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Canadian”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

While I must say that I was trying to explain what a beaver trail was to someone than this place opened. while it's not really like what I know from back east it for all purpose is a beaver trail joint.

That being said you will not see me eat one of these walking cavities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Banff_Bear31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Decided to stop in and give it a try. Very tasty. The place is a bit small so can get crowded while waiting for you order. Worth a stop in for a snack.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollingst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing