We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rundlestone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$450
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
439
535
168
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
535
168
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbumpers restaurantloft jacuzzi suitedvd playerminute walkbanff avenuefront desk staffpool and hot tubhotel restaurantski lockerstown centrewould stay againthe main streetmain partcomfortable hotelroom was largesitting area
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was lucky enough to have an extended stay at the rundlestone and my girlfriend and I loved every moment. The loft room was one of the nicest I have stayed in, with a beautiful fireplace and even a kitchenette. It felt like we were in a penthouse suite! There was plenty of space to relax and free movie hire was a nice touch. The staff were all incredible and accommodating, even saying hello when we walked down the hall. I can't speak highly enough of this place, highly recommended and will definately be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Traveled to Banff and stayed at this lodge purchased room through hotwire and ended up hitting the lottery with this gem. Upon arriving the smell of natural wood fire welcomes you to the lobby and is carried throughout the hotel. I upgraded to a family room that had two single beds upstairs with there own nightstands and a TV. The kids loved it they felt they where something special having there own little area. The pool was quiet and the water was warm spent morning and evening in the pool/hottub. There was also a kitchenette in room though we never used it other then to warm up leftovers in the microwave but dishes etc. are provided. Nice balcony to sit out side with morning coffee. Overall very happy with this lodge and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismS3546RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 8 nights on a ski trip with friends,firstly the staff were very courteous and helpful,which is a big + in any hotel,the room which overlooked the swimming pool was well maintained and very clean and had plenty of space,the facilities in the room and hotel were fantastic,Wi - Fi worked perfectly,the underground car parking was also excellent with lots of spaces.the location was a steady 15 min walk to the centre of the town,all in all the hotel is very good value for money,i am certainly hoping to go back next year!!well done Rundlestone keep it up!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshiredave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had the opportunity to host a wedding for a friend of mine recently and chose the Rundlestone Lodge for the wedding. It was a great choice! The staff all treated us wonderfully! From the first conversations with Jonathan, Dana, Esther, Landon, Alex and all the others, they made us feel special and made sure we had what we needed. The food from Bumpers was wonderful and all the service great! The renovations look so good. Thank you for all you did to make this special for my friends and for us! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all the rooms our group had were very nice!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Rundlestone for 3 nights during a quick trip to Banff with my fiance. Clean and basic room, very quiet, and friendly/helpful staff. Bathroom was very clean and always had more than enough towels. Wifi was free and worked well in the room. Parking was not an issue for us and there were always enough spots. Only about a 5-10 min walk along the main street to the main part of Banff. Overall, a great stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjrb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews