We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room”
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rundlestone Lodge was clean and quiet. Our room looked out on the pool which had good hours for access and then quiet time. The International staff was friendly and helpful. The Lodge is at the end of the strip and we had nice walks into the busy downtown. It was handy to be able to leave our car there for our last day as parking is crazy busy in Banff. There is also a nice lounging area in the foyer.

Room Tip: Quietest rooms face the back or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moonbeams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Banff last weekend in June, found the hotel to be in a great location and close to everything. Hotel has a nice pub inside and the rooms were modern and clean, also has a great pool area with a jacuzzi tub in the back, perfect after a day of walking around town. There is a park next door if you have kids or want to go on a picnic, or have a beer outside on a hot night, just saying. Almost forgot, they have a nice parking garage under the hotel, easy to access and plenty of room for most types of trucks and cars.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank iseeabeachinmyfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely staff very helpfull let us leave bags and come back when rooms were ready for us. hotel had its own car park which was free and very big. rooms were comfortable and kept tidy and clean daily. it was a bit of a walk into town in the evening. the hotel di have bikes that you could use if they were available.this was my favourit place we visited in Canada it is beautifull.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went for a 2 night get away. Room nice. Loft style with king size bed upstairs and jetted double tub in bathroom. On the back side of the hotel so it was quiet and a nice mountain view. You could see the colors of the sunset between the mountains. Restaurant was fine. Nothing exciting and a little over price. But the staff was very friendly and helpful in proving info on the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in Banff for only one night and this was the perfect place to stay. The room was very large and well-arranged, with a comfy bed. The hotel had a helpful, lovely staff and great location. Staying at the Rundlestone Lodge was a great way to start our Canadian Rockies vacation. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhound2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A lovely hotel in the centre of Banff. Within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights whike touring Canadacwith 38 other people.

The pool was used on all 3 if the days we were there to relax after long days touring.

We ate in the restaurant 2 nights out of the 3 night stay with the service being excellent even though they were really busy and explaining some of the dishes to us and giving us their recommendations.

A hotel I was recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great gem in the town of Banff! One of the few air conditioned hotels in the whole town, which proved to be an asset in +34 heat. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and the room was very clean. Room had a nice balcony to sit on and enjoy the mountain view. A little bit of a walk from downtown Banff, but close enough to everything we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside of the hotel, for a more brighter room. We stayed on the outer side, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 34 in Banff
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#5 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £65 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing