We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rundlestone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irwin's Mountain Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
435
533
167
48
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
533
167
48
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbumpers restaurantloft jacuzzi suitedvd playerminute walkbanff avenuefront desk staffpool and hot tubhotel restaurantski lockerstown centrewould stay againthe main streetmain partcomfortable hotelroom was largesitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Pros:
- Indoor carpark - it was snowing when we were in Banff, and coming from the tropics, the cold was unbearable for us. It was really useful to find out that they had a basement carpark that not only was SHELTERED from the snow, it was also HEATED. it was a relief to arrive back in the hotel every day, especially when we were cold and tired.
- Room was average, spacious for 2 people, staff was very helpful to help arrange for our snow-shoeing day tour.
- It is within walking distance to restaurants, however because it was snowing, we took the car, otherwise it is close to the centre.
- There is a lift that goes from lobby to basement carpark - which was very useful when we had heavy luggages. Not all hotels in Banff have lifts!!

I stayed 2 nights at Rundlestone, and 2 nights at Charlton's. You can read my review there. Rundlestone is SO much better.
- Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, and we were sad to go!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

No smile Not so friendly staff. Pretty Small nothing special Premium Adjoining Room. Paid 868.97 for 3 nights. A little far from downtown but you can walk.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkohei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We loved our stay at the Rundlestone Lodge. The hotel was very nice, the pool and hot tub were great and the rooms were very big and clean. They also had free wireless internet and underground parking. Lots of things for the kids too... they have an outdoor playground, big pool, and a dvd player in the room with free movies from the desk.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Stayed in this hotel for seven nights during our trip to Banff and would highly recommend it!

It is located on Banff Avenue, on the way into the town - about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town, along a straight road. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, although we walked everywhere because the weather was so nice while we were there.

We stayed here for a few nights, then went to Lake Louise, then came back here again, so we had two different rooms during our stay. We were very happy with the first - and then even happier with the second!! The first was on the second floor, a nice big room with a big double bed, and plenty of room for clothes etc. However, the second room was a suite on the third floor, with a jacuzzi in the loft, and a fridge and microwave - so if you can get one of these rooms, go for it!

The restaurant in the hotel opens for breakfast and dinner only. We didn't eat breakfast there, but had dinner one evening and the food was very nice but more expensive than similar food in town. Other than that, we bought food from Safeways supermarket, which is about 10 minutes walk away, on the way into town, or ate out in any of Banff's many restaurants.

There are free bicycles supplied by the hotel for the use of the guests, which was a nice touch! We borrowed them a couple of days - they are not amazing bicycles, they're meant mostly for just touring around town, but we managed to cycle to Lake Minnewanka on them and around by Sundance Canyon.

There is also a laundry room in the hotel, where you could do your own washing - it costs $4 to do a wash ($3 for the wash and $1 for detergent), and the driers are free of charge. This was another nice bonus for us, as we were travelling around for a month and it was very convenient to have that facility onsite and available so cheaply.

The swimming pool is very shallow at one end, but it is possible to do lengths of the pool if you're careful about not banging your knees at that end! It's about 12.5m in length. The fitness room is not very big but was always very quiet when we were there - there is a treadmill, elliptical machine, exercise bike and some weights, so we found it great!

There is one computer just inside the door where you can pay $2 for 15 minutes on the internet, but it is quite slow and not a great screen, so I would recommend going into town to one of the internet cafes instead. We didn't have a laptop with us so can't remember what the wifi situation was.

The staff were very nice, but not overly knowledgeable about certain things that we asked them (such as good places to go for a run, distances to certain areas etc) - but maybe we were asking unusual questions!

The only negative part about the hotel was trying to book it in the first place - we booked on their own website but never received a confirmation email and when I phoned about it, I was put through to several different people before finally having to make a new booking. So I wasn't too impressed before I got there, as they didn't seem overly competent to me, but I was very happy once we were there!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comhairle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We loved our room! Jacuzzi loft suite. Very romantic, included robes for after the Jacuzzi. Wonderful king bed with nice comfy sheets.
It was great to have free wireless internet, free underground parking, 2 TVs, a DVD player, microwave/fridge/coffee maker, 2 comfy sitting areas... It would have been nice to have something to listen to music while in the tub.(an Ipod/CD player so we could plug in our ipod).
. The restaurant didn't look so great in our lodge, but there was a Keg restaurant two hotels away, so we walked there, and we had a great meal (as always at the Keg!).
The only bad thing was that the soaps that they included were way too scented, if you have sensitive skin don't use them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AiramV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews