We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in Banff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banff Log Cabin B&B
Ranked #1 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B in Banff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We could not have found a better B&B in the area. The residential location was perfect - quiet, but you could easily walk into town across the pedestrian bridge to restaurants, shopping & museums. You could also walk to the falls, float trip, and nearby hiking trails. The accommodations were wonderful and the breakfasts exceptional. The hosts were absolutely fantastic - very friendly and so knowledgeable about the areas sights, museums, history, and restaurants. Hopefully, we will return some day.

Room Tip: There is only one petite log cabin with a small kitchen, bath, and porch that is perfect for a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ve2travel0ften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
151
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Banff Log Cabin B&B, and we couldn’t have been any happier with our choice. The cabin is very comfortably appointed, plus offered many conveniences like free wifi, a small refrigerator, and a microwave to make coffee/tea. It also has a little deck/patio area to sit outside for breakfast (there’s also a small table inside) or a glass of wine in the evening. As others have noted, Sharon and Malcolm, are simply fantastic. They were the perfect hosts who are helpful when you want recommendations or suggestions, but never intrusive. We enjoyed chatting with them each morning when they delivered our breakfast to the cabin. Breakfasts offered homemade muffins (wonderful!), fruit, juice, and French press coffee or tea. In addition, when we returned from dinner each night, we would find bottles of Perrier and chocolate waiting for us. Sharon and Malcolm even surprised me with a small cake and bottle of prosecco when they heard we were celebrating a milestone birthday. So thoughtful! The cabin is in a quiet residential location, just far enough away from the crowds of downtown Banff while still being within close walking distance. It’s also within a quick walk to the Banff Springs. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Banff Log Cabin B&B and already plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband Rob and I spent the first two nights of our honeymoon at the Banff Log Cabin and it was one of the highlights of our trip to the Canadian Rockies! We found the cabin a cozy retreat to relax and unwind from the days activities. There was plenty of room for two and the bed was extremely comfortable. We want to send a big thank you to Sharon and Malcolm for taking the time to make our stay extra special. You have to try Sharon's homemade muffins!! They make the perfect snack to take on your hike.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Drainville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our stay at the Banff Log Cabin was simply wonderful. We wanted a place that was very quiet and private, but also conveniently located. We found it all at this B & B. We spent five nights there at the beginning of July. Sharon and Malcolm were the consummate hosts. The special touches they provided made us feel quite pampered during our stay, and they had great suggestions for activities. It was great being just a short walk to town, and to Bow Falls, the Fenland Trail, and kayaking on the Vermilion Lakes. It’s also an easy drive to Lake Louise, the spectacular Johnston Canyon, and more. The strong Wifi connection at the cabin was an additional plus. And yes, the blueberry muffins are the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at this cabin for 7 nights. Everything was perfect. Malcolm and Sharon were excellent hosts providing us with local information. We loved all the little "extra touches" including the chocolates and wine. Breakfast was great. We had pancakes and a variety of muffins. Sharon even tried a new one just for me. (which turned out great). Just a short walk to town or to the Bow Falls. We would would recommend this cabin for all our friends and family. I hated that we had to leave. Thanks to both of you for making our trip one we will never forget. We enjoyed meeting your girls and will be keeping our eye on the Canadian ski team in a few years! Best wishes and God Bless..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were lucky enough to stay at the log cabin for a couple of nights at the start of our trip through the Rockies. From the moment we arrived Sharon and Malcolm were the perfect hosts providing us with useful, local information as well as lots of lovely little touches which made our stay even more enjoyable. The cabin is in a great location within easy walking distance of Banff town and is extremely comfortable. The hosts have thought of everything even providing cosy slippers which were a welcome find following our return from a very wet horse riding trip!
The muffins at breakfast are truly delicious and my husband didn't come across any better coffee during our entire trip, a high accolade indeed given how much of a snob he is about his coffee!
The hosts really have hospitality down to a fine art and it's clear that they treat every guest as an individual. This is not only evident by the other reviews posted but by the added extras we received as well as a lovely little card at the end of our stay.
I have only one issue with this place and it's the fact that we couldn't stay longer. Sharon and Malcolm set the bar very high and although we stayed in some very nice accommodation during our trip, none of them came close to providing the really personal service that they did.
We long to return again in the future. Thank you for making our trip such a special one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This log cabin is absolutely perfect. Everything you could need and very quiet (which is important to us) and comfortable. We had the pancakes, muffins and waffles over the 3 days we were there and all equally delicious. Loved the chocolates on the pillows and other little touches. Just a short stroll to Banff centre and also the Bow Falls. Sharon and Malcolm were extremely helpful and kind during our stay, thank you Sharon. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.9 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Log Cabin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Log Cabin B&B

Property: Banff Log Cabin B&B
Address: 222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banff National Park's exclusive, private and romantic log cabin bed and breakfast. Located within walking distance to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs. Includes private parking, high speed internet and gourmet breakfast. Perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or special occasion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing