We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So slow”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #6 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Banff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So slow”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Longest I have ever waited at a Tim Hortons... I had a similar experience in Canmore but e location in Banff needs work :( sorry

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodismylife L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    58
    19
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always Fresh”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Daily routine for coffee for us . Clean washrooms. Definitely enjoying having coffee here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarisSenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
206 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always have time for....”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our first stop after driving for 3 hours and las stop retuning before 3 hrs. Always love Tim Hortons as they have something for what type of mood you are in. Since I am the driver coffee and Tim bits are for me keep me alert and happy. One reason we pick this to stop as it is nestled in the Rockies and surrounded by breathtaking views.

One thing to watch for is parking lot is real small but people are leaving all the time so just wait a sec. The staff is super quick and friendly. Also there is a lovely green area for our four legged passengers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrlogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible service @ 23:30”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

7 people in the restaurant (all served already) and service was terrible.
Took the server 10 minutes to serve us, I ordered a large latte got about the equivalent of a medium, my girl friend order a medium and they filled the cup to the brim and then poured out a quarter to put the whip cream in. Worst ever experience in a Tim Horton ever.
Oct 14 2013
23:30

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Basledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I absolutely love Timmys, they would make a killing in the UK. Their steak and cheese panini is delicious. Better than Starbucks and cheaper !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank decaugnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing