We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banff "Breakfast" B&B in a beckoning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Banff "Breakfast" B&B in a beckoning location”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at this lovely, welcoming, conveniently located B&B with off street parking, separate entrance AND only a 7-10 min easy walk into town.
After settling in Peter suggested several restaurants with a general costing/food idea and location on a map – so helpful for new arrivals!
Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable and it was great to have a ‘living area’ for breakfast, make tea/coffee/hot chocolate anytime, do your emails (free Wi Fi) or relax! This area is where April leaves yummy treats to snack on or take out with you for the day!! She is such a lovely warm and friendly lady and NOTHING is ever a bother! We had some lovely informative chats around breakfast time!
WOW – the breakfasts are just SO amazing!!! You DON’T go hungry! The fruit plate, yoghurt/cereal arrive at your designated time which is beautifully set out THEN when you think you’re finished along comes the second course - HOT food!!
Any information about what to do or see in/around Banff APRIL is your ‘girl’ – she is SO helpful, knows it all and even suggests other walks and the best place to park!
It was our first time in Banff and thoroughly enjoyed staying here -SO pleased April had a vacancy!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trina027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
80
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

From my first correspondence with April I knew we were in for a great stay. The B&B is a convenient 10 minutes walk to town with off street parking. The room was beautifully presented and exceptionally clean and the common lounge area was a great place to relax over breakfast and meet the other guests. Talking about the breakfast, April is a fantastic cook with delicious breakfasts served and lots of lovely treats like chocolate brownie and cheesecake. We will definitely stay again if we are ever back in Banff, thanks April for helping to make our trip an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Peter and April gave us a very warm welcome when we came in. The room was very good and clean. The breakfast was perfect. During the day you could take a drink, some cookies or whatever you want!
Peter and April, thank you for the very nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived late due to train delays but April made us most welcome, briefly informed us of all details we needed then left us in peace - all we wanted was our bed!! Breakfast was beautifully laid out when we arrived, with fruit & yoghurt and cooked food arrived shortly after. This was taken in a common area with comfortable chairs where we could make tea, coffee or chocolate which we made use of later in the day. There was a problem with the TV but this didn't worry us as we were out most of the day.
The B&B is conveniently placed for the town and certainly within walking distance. We liked the fact that the B&B section was independent so were not having to pass through April's house.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed two nights with April, wonderful hostess, common area well stocked with treats. The room was clean and was a ten minute walk from the from downtown Banff. The breakfasts were great and very filling. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Banff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aljovaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed two nights in a spacious room with bath on the ground floor. Off-street parking and easily accessible to town (10 minute walk). Common area provides additional space along with tea/coffee facilities, a fridge, table for writing, and easy chairs. April was a wonderful hostess, provided helpful information, and was a wonderful cook. At night she set out homemade brownies or cookies, and breakfast was a masterpiece that varied each morning. Clearly this is a woman who enjoys cooking. Hospitable and clean, with all the necessary appliances and creature comforts, the only thing you need is bar soap if you prefer it to shower gel or soft soap. But what sets this B&B apart is the quality and preparation of the breakfast. Hint: Ask about a discount for paying cash.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April W, Owner at At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review! Just a small clarification for future guests...although I try to accommodate every request, unfortunately, I will not be able to provide a discount in lieu of my credit card processing fees. As most all of my guests prefer to pay by credit card, I encourage you to do what is most comfortable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My friend and I stayed At Wits End for a couple of nights at the beginning of June and there is but one word to describe this B&B and its host April: WONDERFUL.
All the rooms are very nice and immaculately clean. There is a living room and the kitchen is well-equipped and very inviting with its large window. The breakfast April serves is excellent. There are all kinds of food on the breakfast menu :-) such as cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, grill cheese, potatoes … April makes sure to know whether there is something you would like …
On top she spoils you with snacks throughout the day ... muffins, granola bars, nuts and berries ... and there always is a basket with fruits on the table.
April is very helpful and makes you feel welcome.
It was my friend’s first visit to this B&B and he loved it. For me it was the second visit and I can’t wait to return.
Thanks April for making our stay special!
Rebekka

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.8 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 33 in Banff
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 33 in Banff
2,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast

Property: At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast
Address: 116 Mountain Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT WITS END B&B is a clean, updated and affordable property with a great location! Situated across from the Parks Administion Building and Gardens.....just a few minutes walk to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Wit's End Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing