We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Banff
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe banff springs hotelqueen bed roomhome away from homea lovely stayother guestsplace to stayclaraabigailbnbdowntownkitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are big and comfortable, and the breakfast Clara sets out is generous. She's also very knowledgeable about the town and the national parks, and sat with us every morning to help select where to go. The B&B is set in a very large, modern home overlooking the park. The beds are comfortable, and the entire place was very clean. If we ever make it back to Banff, we're planning stay here again.

Room Tip: This B&B is small (four rooms) so make sure you book well in advance!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badger_Sett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Lucky enough to be in Banff to attend a conference at the Banff Springs Hotel, I was totally delighted to be staying with Clara and John at the Cascade Court. Great location between town and the hotel, elk visited in the morning, and Skippy (the squirrel) busily collected cones for winter. As an Aussie/ Kiwi this was a great novelty. Hospitality was beyond expectations with a warmth and sincerity that I really appreciated. Clara cooked delicious breakfasts with great coffee. She also facilitated my sightseeing with bookings (for a day's skiing at Lake Louise, wild animal and scenery sightseeing and a trip up the gondola with a hot pool on the return journey. I could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. I stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every day of my visit to Banff and stay with Clara at the Cascade. A very comfortable bed and a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Talk to Clara about what you'd like.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisMc002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Cascade Court is on a quiet street but within an easy walk to downtown Banff, the Bow River, and the Banff Springs Hotel. We stayed here for two nights in a charming, comfortable bedroom with a sitting room that looked out on the mountain. Clara, the owner, is a wonderful, enthusiastic hostess who provided us with ample continental breakfasts and a great orientation to Banff and the surrounding area. The price is very reasonable, and there are also laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a great stay at Cascade Court B&B.The rooms are in a beautiful house, within walking distance of downtown Banff. Clara has lived in Banff for 52 years: she is a very interesting, friendly, and knowledgeable host. Our room had a nice view of Mt. Rundle. The breakfasts were great. Clara bakes awesome pastries! Guests can use the downstairs recreation room (with a pool table), kitchen, and laundry.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room, convenient for unloading and loading our hiking gear. There are also rooms on third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We flew into Calgary airport , picked up our car hire and drove to Banff. Cascade Lodge was our first stop and what a welcoming home from home. Furnishing a little tired and dated but Clara and John make up for it. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The house itself is in a very quite cul-de-sac,ideally situated for a short walk into town or to Bows Falls. All in all a great start to our Canadian trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devontravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews