We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location and Wonderful hosts”

Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 28 Banff B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed there 7 nights on June 2013. 2 of them were because we could not go out of the city due to the floods resulting of the heavy rain. There are no words to describe how helpful were Ann and Lawrence. We have our experience with "B&B" in other places around the world, but Big Horn is one of the bests. In addition to it, the location is great and the cost is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OfferWeiss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I just spent a month of great skiing at Lake Louise and Sunshine and were very happily accommodated at the Big Horn B&B in Banff. We frequently have had extended stays in Banff for spring skiing, and to us, this is the best value available. Ann and Lawrence, our hosts, were welcoming, charming and most helpful. The accommodations were spacious for a B&B, immaculately clean, well furnished and perfectly maintained. Although the Big Horn is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping and almost all the tourist attractions in Banff, it is located away from traffic where it is quiet and the trains did not disturb us any more than any other Banff accommodation that we have used. The two available suites are located in the basement but they are only slightly below ground level and while inside you are not aware that you are below ground level. All rooms are well illuminated with large windows.

We look forward to our next stay at the Big Horn and the warm and friendly reception of Ann and Lawrence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kentana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here for a month in January-February 2012. We wanted to be close to the centre of Banff and also find an affordable place to stay so we could ski as much as possible. Big Horn B&B was perfect. We had our own suite with separate bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. We really made this place 'home' for the month. It was better, really, as someone else was cleaning for us so often! I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in Banff. The family who own the place are great and really know how to look after you. We will be back when we return to Banff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahAnderson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The perfect place to stay while vacationing in Banff. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and have everything you need. Will be staying again !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyJane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I can thoroughy recommend the Big Horn B & B. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite which is spacious, light and well equipped. The situation is ideal, being a short walk from the town centre and an even shorter walk to a supermarket. It is perfect for self catering, having everything you need to heat a meal or make salads. Breakfast is provided with a good selection of breads, jams and fruit. The owners, who live upstairs, are friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights and were very comfortable. Nice big windows for a basement apartment, light and spacious. Great bed and bath. Lovely breakfast each morning. Great location, easy walk to Safeway. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great value, kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Friendly service, clean & spacious, good breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries, muffins etc.
Ideal location (5 minutes walk into Banff), easy parking. Even saw an Elk walk past the house one morning!

Room Tip: We booked the 'honeymoon suite' which had a lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing