We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$450
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveller rating
1,038
812
274
108
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
812
274
108
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenhard boiled eggsstandard roomunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,463 - 1,468 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just back from two weeks at the Fox Hotel, what a great place to come back to after a long day skiing. The hot tub, which is open to the elements, is wonderful to ease those aches and pains. Sitting in the hot waters with the snow coming down is quite magical. The staff are all very friendly and the service in the bar and restaurant is excellent. A good breakfast is available with plenty of fruit, toast, pastries and waffles to start your day. Rooms are a fair size with all you need. There are free lockers to store your skis and the ski bus stop is outside the next hotel, so not far to walk. The hotel provide free pass to use the route busses to and from Banff town centre although it is only a 15 min walk.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite is available but the cooking facilities are limited.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryc768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

I appreciate your review, and am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from a two-day trip to Banff, Alberta. We stayed at the Fox Hotel & Suites and were very impressed with the staff, room, hot pool, and location. It was only a ten minute walk or so from the action of downtown - if you're in the mood for dancing check out the Dancing Sasquatch club - and a short drive to the gorgeous Bow Falls! We also were able to get a later checkout so we could sleep in a bit longer on our last morning. Our room was very clean and we loved the rustic wood fire in the lobby. The continental breakfast was also quite good. We will definitely be back to the Fox!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank for taking the time to post your review! I am delighted to hear you will definitely be coming back, and that you appreciated our staff, room, hot pool and location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Over all I am very satisfied with the Fox Hotel & Suites. In order to return on a regular basis I would like to see better rates or deals. If the rates were more reasonable I would never have to look for another place to stay in Banff again. So next time we may try a different place, we may not.

Room Tip: I think I would ask if there is a quieter section of the hotel as we can hear traffic from the road directly in front of our room and the main road too. Really not a big deal for us but for someone looking for some 'tranquility' you might want to ask. I noticed some exhaust or a/c units close to our room too. There is very little foot traffic around our room so that was a plus. The pool is a hot pool - bring a water bottle, especially for the kiddies. Had to find wasy to get them out of the pool to cool off before jumping back in. If they allow it, some small pool toys would be helpful. We brought our double Chariot Carrier with us - fits in all door ways and elevator. We were able to store it on our balcony (not sure if all rooms have one). With a separate bedroom (I think they call this a Superior One-bedroom Suite with Balcony) there was enough room for a small air mattress and playpen in the living room for our girls to sleep. During the day for naps there was plenty of room to put them in the bedroom. Both rooms quiet and dark enough - they are STILL napping!! :o) The small 'kitchenette' - I think they call it a kitchen nook did the trick. With continental breakfast served in Chili's all we had to worry about was lunch and dinner. Safeway was close enough to walk to and pick up some food for lunches and snacks. I was able to heat up some soup in the microwave and make some sandwiches - good enough. Bar fridge big enough to store some fruit and milk for the kids. We were thinking - only if there was a BBQ, we'd be set (I may ask) then we could make dinners too!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4WestCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We appreciate your review, and always strive retain loyal guests. Our rates can be found on our website, and if you join our Facebook page, you may see deals pop up throughout the year. I hope you do chose us for your next stay, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I found the staff very friendly and the spar very good

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves2traval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is clean and well maintained. We stayed there for 4 nights in a room with two doubles. The room was a bit small, not much room all around and the bathroom was small too. But it was comfortable enough and has a nice feel of mountain cabin coziness. The hot springs pool in the basement was an excellent feature. You can soak away your tired muscles after a long day of walking/hiking. The hotel also gives free day pass for the city bus which stops right in front of the hotel and takes you down to the city center and to the famous Banff Hot Springs. It was nice to take a break from driving and having to find parking both in the center and also back at the hotel where the parking lot tends to fill up at the end of the day. The hotel restaurant, Chili, was also convenient for a "stay-home" dinner or room service. This hotel provides a comfortable base for exploring Banff and the surrounding parks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I am also happy to hear you appreciated our complimentary ROAM bus passes. It is great to park your vehicle and let someone else tour you around the town, allowing you to take in the beautiful sights. I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews