We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,032
809
269
108
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
809
269
108
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenhard boiled eggsstandard roomunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room was quite small but ok. However, no air conditioning made it awful. Hotels at half the price have a/c. The more expensive rooms did have a/c, which made it worse: "If you want to be comfortable in our hotel, you have to spend more than our basic but expensive rooms." The staff was ok but not outstanding. Parking spaces were very awkward to get in and out of. There was only one elevator, and it was quite slow (and it too was not air conditioned!).

Room Tip: If you must stay here, get the overpriced suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have to say that I was not disappointed with Banff, but for the price, I was disappointed with the Fox Hotel. Fortunately we were so busy and active exploring the area, we did not have to spend much time in the room.
Pros: close to downtown, free parking, complimentary breakfast, hot springlike pool, beautiful surrounding area
Cons: very small room (2 double beds) with limited floor and closet space, no a/c made room very stuffy, no terrace off of room, below average continental breakfast, staff not very welcoming or helpful, parking spaces are very tight (glad we had a compact car).
Would not stay here again, but would recommend another similarly priced hotel or choose to stay in Lake Louise for a few nights instead.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It is not a big hotel and you cannot expect the room size. Yet, the room is comfortable and clean. Walking distance to the town area of Banff, which is just a few blocks away, you can also enjoy the quite environment in the hotel. Nice view from the room and you can see the mountains.

Great hot spring in the hotel. Remember, unlike Japan, you need to wear swimming suits when in the water.

Last but not least. There is a nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Fox hotel for three nights in July 2014. The hotel was very nice - conveniently located and a short walk from downtown Banff. We had a standard room which was roomy, clean and nicely decorated with the fox theme. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. They have a "no noise" policy after 11 p.m. so it was quiet and relaxing (actually it was quiet all day). Included is a buffet breakfast which was nicely done - fruit, juices, beverages, cereal, bagels, muffins, danishes, etc. There is an exercise room, pool and spa. Free underground parking. There is a Chili's in the hotel which was nice for dinner one night. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 062843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked 3 nights in a suite at this hotel. After staying at the Fairmont properties in Jasper and Lake Louise - it certainly didn't compare but the suite was lovely and the staff extremely helpful. Our suite had an sitting room, kitchenette, dining table on the first floor and a lovely bedroom on the ground floor with an attached bathroom. Very adequate and comfortable.

Chilli's restaurant at the hotel was also great as we tried it out for lunch.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the centre or you can take a free shuttle. We actually just opted to take taxis to different restaurants downtown which worked out to about $7 to $8.

Definitely check out the hot pool which is very relaxing.

All in all a nice hotel and would definitely recommend to other travellers - particularly if you have children.

Room Tip: Try and book a suite rather than a normal room as its only $50 extra and air conditioned.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherinaPetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews