We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,276 results
Traveller rating
1,038
812
273
108
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
812
273
108
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenhard boiled eggsstandard roomunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 2,276 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent two nights at the Fox hotel on August 3rd. It was a warm day and a cool night in the low 60's. Our room was in the 80's most of the night despite the door and window being open.(Bring bug spray, when you open the door the mosquitoes attack!) Seems that despite the thermostat being turned off warm air kept pumping into the room from somewhere through the vents. Front desk did nothing other to offer another fan which we placed in the door doing very little to reduce the heat. They downplayed the lack of air conditioning saying they rarely need it but yet EVERY room has large fans to blow the 84 degree heat around. At over $600 US for a very small average room it was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in 14 days of travel and by far the worst nights sleep!

Room Tip: try a hotel that has Air Conditioning if traveling in the summer months.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate the opportunity to respond. We were completely sold out, as was most of the town, therefore we were unable to move you to one of our air conditioned suites. I'm sorry that offering you another fan did not help. It is truly not typical to have the rooms so warm, as the cool mountain nights do for the most part cool things down considerably. I'm very sorry to hear you had such a horrible sleep, and do wish you had spoken with me. Please feel free to get in touch to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Flew to Calgary with Air Transat and picked up vehicles from Avis for drive to Banff and the Fox Hotel And Suites. Flight with Air Transat very good. Drive from Calgary to Banff about 1 hour 40min. Brilliant scenery on the way. The Fox Hotel was perfect for our two night stay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good food. Restaurants close by and 10 minute walk into Banff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Icanmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

On our recent trip in the summer through the Rockies, we had a one night stay in Banff and we were checked into the Fox Hotel - what a great hotel - the rooms were beautiful and made of natural woods that complimented the park, they were very clean and well laid out. The service was exceptional. Overall, the atmosphere was wonderful. We enjoyed the one night so much we are planning to spend Christmas at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We got into banff on a summers day (8deg) walked into the hotel foyer and the fire was going it was so nice and welcoming. Staff were really helpful. Room was comfortable and the best bed we had in all of canada!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel was very conveniently situated for the town centre either on foot or by bus (free bus passes provided by hotel). Service was excellent: friendly reception, no problem in booking a taxi and they provided us with a breakfast box as we had to leave before breakfast. However, the room was a disappointment. We had a standard double room, which was small, rather dark and very stuffy with no air con. there was a free standing fan in the cupboard, but it is not easy to see where we would have put it, given the lack of floor space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews