We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”

Evelyn's Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Banff
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I love to stop in at Evelyn's every time in Banff. Try a hazelnut cappuccino to stay, out of this world.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    167
    70
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Starbucks for Me!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nothing wrong with this place, a cute little shop(s) with a great atmosphere, but as a Starbucks lover and for about the same price or cheaper, I'll wander into Starbucks next time we're in Banff :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam2V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I don't drink coffee so I had hot chocolate was hot and chocolatey.
A good place stop in for coffee and a light breakfast if you don't have time for a regular breakfast

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank f16addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athabasca, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Evelyn's is one of those places that you just keep coming back to. There is Evelyn's, Evelyn's Too and Evelyn's again, or something like that. It doesn't matter which one you go to. Coffee is good, free Wi-Fi, they are all in good locations.

When in Banff, I will go out of my way to go to Evelyn's. It has charm and it just a good place to relax and do some people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian-Keona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee shop! Better than Starbucks and Second Cup!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Loved the coffee drinks and food! The bagel with cream cheese and smoked salmon was filling and tasty! Found the drinks and food cheaper than Starbucks! Better quality as well! Will go again on another trip to Banff!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evelyn's Coffee Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Evelyn's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing