We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our two year old grandson was served last!!!”

Chili's Grill and Bar
Ranked #33 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Chili’s at the Fox Hotel & Suites, quite possibly the nicest Chili’s on the planet, in the world’s most beautiful National Park. Take your taste buds to whole new level with Chili’s great choices, including those classics like Baby Back Ribs and Big Mouth Burgers. Big bold flavours are the signature of the Banff Chili’s! Be sure to check out the Margarita Bar in our lounge, no one does Margarita’s better! Hang out, relax and enjoy the mountains or take in a sporting event on the 60″ plasma TV. Winter or Summer Chili’s is where it’s at.
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our two year old grandson was served last!!!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Shameful! As I was greeted by the host I explained how my 2 yr old grandson was hungry. He alerted the waitress after that it was downhill. All the adults at the table received their meals first before our little one. When his chicken finally arrived it wasn't cooked properly. I wanted to go to this restaurant thinking it might be family friendly??? I expected alot more from Chili's.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    268
    141
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton Canada
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My family & I ate here for lunch on our short trip to the mountains. We had a wonderful server who was very friendly and attentive.

I'm glad we came here as the inside of the restaurant is unique and inviting. We must have missed the lunch crowd as service was quick, friendly and caring. It was my husband's birthday and our server brought out a nice cake for him. That was a huge surprise and was a nice touch. Thank you Chili's.

Our food was really good too. I never had nachos made like that before. Tortilla chips with refried beans spread on it, cheese and a jalapeno. What a great change from the usual. We all enjoyed our lunch here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrueNorthFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All right, but for Banff, you need to be excellent”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The food was alright, but not stellar. With all the venues out there, you have to be better than the others, and these guys (my first time at a Chilis) didn't do it. I had chicken fajitas and they were boring. There was nothing exciting about them whatsoever and was 'meh'. The dessert (chocolate volcano) was excellent.
Overpriced for the taste and I won't eat here again, not in a town where there are so many awesome restaurants within seconds of each other.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcnotmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
“Service was over and above spectacular”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went to Banff for the day to celebrate my moms 65th birthday. They not only allowed me to bring a homemade cake, but stored it, served it and cleaned my pan! On top of that, they reserved out table right in front of the wood burning fireplace and then put up birthday decorations. I will most definitely go back!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifequeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton-inAshfield, Notts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“yummy food”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the fox and this was great having Chili's on site after a full days walking. Great food, staff and drinks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank catgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chili's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing