We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, old rooms, but good location”
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The rooms have not been renovated over the years, and it's starting to really show. Also, very expensive for what you get, but then again, the location is very good for skiing at Lake Louise. Not many options in the area which explains the cost. It was our second time there and I have to admit being rather disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venkman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,555 - 2,561 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here last weekend and got a deal with the Costco ski passes so the hotel for a Superior Queen room was $120 +tax. The Hotel is older and the rooms were nothing fancy but fine for a night. The room was clean other than the floor in the bathroom and the view from the balcony was nice. The weekend we were there is was very quiet so we slept quite well.
We had the buffet for breakfast and in my opinion it was not worht the money...I ended up only eating the continental portion anyways as I am not big into breakfast burriots and bacon. They do have a make you own waffle section and then typical continental breakfast. It was just OK.
The location is right off the high way by the little strip mall and is 5 mins to the Ski hill. It is also about a 5 min drive to the lake and Chateau.
All in all it was an ok place to spend a night and I wouldn't have spent any more than what i paid for the hotel. I have stayed in nicer in Lake Louise but for monre money!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are in a bit newer building than the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna_12Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Inn was a great base from which to ski the beautiful resort of Lake Louise. We were in The Pinery, the basic accommodation & yes the decor is a little tired, but what do you want on a ski trip? A comfy bed, plenty of hot water morning & night & good service. We got it all.
The staff, from reception to bar were great, very friendly & helpful. Roome were serviced every day, the transfers to & from the hill were excellent.
Food was OK, but with excellent accessability to the small town of Lake Louise you do have choices, with the Hostel being a reasonably priced alternative for breakfast & evening meals.
Best recommendation - would I stay again? - without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27steve62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed her in an economy room for 10 days in Mar 12. Rooms are typical motel style, a little tired but more than adequate. Bar downstairs is fine, serving a reasonable basic menu. Breakfast is okay, but try the Youth Hostal accross the road, or the Trailhead Cafe in the Mall, much better
Staff couldn't be more helpfull.
Bus to ski hill every 30 mins.
Used Canadian Affair Travel to book the trip. Excellent service, £1000 for flight, transfer. Room and 10 day ski pass.
Yes I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheLancashireLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I found the Lake Louise Inn a charming place to stay at a close, walkable distance to the shops to stock up on groceries. It is probably hikeable to Lake Louise from here but a drive would cut the trip time for those on a tight schedule, quite a bit of it is windy and hilly. We were also placed at the highest level of 3 storeys with no lift, so carrying luggage was slightly taxing. Toilet flooded and heating system didn't work but response from staff to fix these problems was prompt. The evening at the beginning of fall was quite cold, so we dined on the premises at the Explorers Lounge, which had a fireplace and served very decent, well-priced pub food and drinks.

Room Tip: If hauling your luggage up flights of steps to the 3rd floor is not appealing, request a ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice_Steve_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Last minute decision to take advantage of the record snow. We reserved the lowest cost room on-line and when we arrived the Front Desk person offered us an upgrade - wasn't expecting that! This is a fairly large complex with five building but parking was plentiful. Room had two Queens and while they looked dated they were very comfortable. Even though it was a Saturday night during Spring Break and the hotel was full, it was completly quiet. The view from the top floor balcony was spectacular. Will stay here again, staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMMEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked the Bighorn Loft Suite since there were 7 of us (plus a dog) for a skiing weekend. Accommodations were great, lobby and restaurants as well. Good location close to town, equipment rentals, Lake Louise Ski Area. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdfa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lake Louise Inn.

Our proximity to the village centre and the Lake Louise Ski Area is indeed one of the many reasons why our guest chose to stay with us and often why they return! Also, the fact that there is a complimentary shuttle that gets you from our lobby to the ski hill in 5 minutes or less is definitely a bonus!

With the continued snowfall, we still have a few great weeks of skiing ahead of us and we would absolutely love to welcome you and your party of 7 back to the Lake Louise Inn.

Looking forward to seeing you on the slopes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,458 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,779 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#4 of 10 in Lake Louise
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £72 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing