We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lake Louise Inn is basically a rip off.”
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
park city UT
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The Lake Louise Inn is basically a rip off.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Lake Louise Inn is basically a rip off. The rooms are nice enough, the bar is OK and the location is good. But, for $150/night for what essentially amounts to a glorified Motel 6? Come on? We were really ticked off at what we paid once we saw the total motel atmosphere and amenities, including thin, ratty towels, crappy linens and all but non-existent toiletries. Definitely staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Expedition Daddy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not find our towels, linen or toiletries to your satisfaction. Our linen is T200 Percale which is very common in a huge assortment of hotels. Our towels are from Crestview - Manufactured using an 86% cotton/14% polyester blend and again widely used in hotels. Our toiletries include shampoo, conditioner, lotion and face/body translucent bar. These products are made with certified organic ingredients. The container bottles are made of PET, the most recyclable resin available.
Your positive comment about our lounge, our rooms and our location are appreciated.
This "neck of the woods" is a truly magical part of the Canadian Rockies.
Regards

Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    920
    746
    366
    235
See reviews for
976
1,136
111
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just come back had a wonderful holiday the stay at lake louise inn was suberp. We stayed in a queen studio excellent facilities excellent location very friendly helpful staff cannot fault the place would stay again. Thank you lake louise inn for making our holiday so memorable

Dave & Jacqui

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpeacock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dave & Jacqui,

Thank you so much! Your positive review will make our entire team smile and beam with pride! Your comfort and enjoyment is what we all strive for!

Best Regards

Andre Fabbri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is easy walking distance to town and a medium walk from the old railway station. We stayed in the main building and had a room overlooking the pool. A room on the outside of the building may have been better.
The inside rooms can't be double glazed as we got a lot of pool noise. The hotel takes teenagers on spring break.
Downstairs eating is basic pub food but we enjoyed the "Italian" style restaurant more on the last night.
Shuttle buses right in front of the hotel take you to the ski slopes and Fairmont Lake Louise hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermitage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Hermitage 123,

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Our guests find the shuttle to the Lake Louise Ski Resort very convenient and we provide this service free to our guests. In the main building, the rooms with 2 queen beds face the inner courtyard overlooking the pool and the king bed rooms face the outside. All rooms have double pane, sealed thermal windows. Our pool hours are 9:00am to 10:00pm and we have many families stay with us and some children can get enthusiastic! Spring break is a time for students to rest, relax and travel with their families and teenagers 17 and under stay free when travelling with a parent at our hotel.

Best regards,

Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel to the skiers. Easy access by bus to the slopes and near the lake loiuse shops. Rooms are well equipped warm and comfortable. No problems during our stay. The rooms are of a motel style.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Neil M,

Thank you for the kind words! I hope you enjoyed the fabulous ski conditions and marvellous scenery.
Regards,
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed over an extended weekend in the middle of March and chose Lake Louise Inn because of the ensuite kitchens available. We were very disappointed with our room based on what we paid.

The whole suite was outdated and poorly maintained--holes in the carpet, gouges and rips in the wall paper, broken balcony railing. There was a huge water-damage spot in the ceiling of the main floor bathroom. The only queen-size bed sagged and was very uncomfortable. This bed was also the only one with proper bedding (not just cheap hotel blankets). The floor had not been properly vaccuumed...there were crackers and crumbs left over from previous guests. Though the room is obviously meant for quite a few people, there were only two chairs.

The cleaning staff, however, were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Nevertheless, we will not be coming here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirstinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Kirstinski,

Thank you for your detailed comments. We appreciate you noticing our wonderful employees.

Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

YYC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night to go skiing March 22nd, 2014. Room was outdated, some rot on the door frame in the bathroom as water won't stay in the tub when showering.
Next morning, found a dead bug in my children's bed. I also had 7 bites on my arms. Mentioned on check out, they closed the room and had it inspected by a pest control company, but no other actions. I was told that there were no bugs found, but no inspection of behind baseboards or other areas where they would be found.
Not knowing what they looked like, reviewed next day and the bug found in the bed was a splitting image of bed bugs online.
They started looking at it, but my word and bug bites that still exist 10 days later were not taken seriously as being from bed bugs and no extermination was taken.
They will not get return business from me and no recommendation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear WC,

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry for the discomfort you experienced. As soon as you told us of the insect bites, we sealed the room and immediately called a reputable and professional Pest extermination company to do an inspection. We take this situation and your comments very seriously. We have thousands of families stay with us every year and deeply care for their comfort. We sent you a copy of this inspection report. Their report stated there was no evidence of any pest activity in the room you stayed in.
Best Regards
Andre Fabbri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The room was reasoanbly priced and quite clean. Parking spaces were very limited and a number of visitors had to park in tow away zones or on the street. The pool area was not too bad but with alot of guests not reading the signs and general lack of curtosy made the pool undesirable. The local scenery makes the inn a reasonable place to visit as long as you arrive early for parking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear David B,

Your positive review is appreciated and I will share with the team. We post many notices in the pool and I agree that not everyone abides by them. We have parking for 250 vehicles but in the winter we lose approx 10 to 15 spots due to accumulated snow which we must store on our property. As well, the parking lines are not visible under the snow. I am sorry you had difficulty finding parking. You are 100% correct in your comment about the scenery!
I hope you return soon.
Regards
Andre Fabbri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,671 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
719 reviews
7.4 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
829 reviews
15.4 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing