We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Unfortunately our rooms shower did not work, the room was way to hot, as air conditioner would not drop below 25C. The room it self was ok, when I told them at the front desk they were apologetic .....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear DonnaL1958 ,

Thank you for your review, you traveled from very far! My apologies for the defective shower, I hope our maintenance team was able to fix promptly. Best Regards, Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    798
    648
    322
    209
See reviews for
832
970
94
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Inn is a collection of individuals buildings in a park, with the main building hosting the restaurant, breakfast lounge, swimming pool and reception.
In walking distance there is a mall with a variety of shops, including a delightful bakery, a store, a post office, a bookshop, gift shops and outdoor clothing shops.
The room was comfortable, but the lovely furniture was rather oversize. As it was on the ground floor, it had a wooden patio.
The welcoming was not particularly warm, but that may have been just an unfortunate episode. After a long day travelling it would have been nice to get a smile and a courteous greeting though!
The staff at the restaurant and at the breakfast lounge more than made up for that and contributed to a lovely, though short, stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor enjoy views of the mountains, though that can be appreciated from any point of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Trepesciolini ,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! My apologies for the greeting you received by our front desk team, we will have a chat about our welcoming policies. We hope you will return again! Regards, Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We researched and knew that Lake Louise is expensive. For the price, Lake Louise Inn is the place to stay. While old, it is well maintained, clean, comfortable, and convenient. We had a quiet room on the top/third floor. Management was attentive and courtesy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ron B,

Your wonderful review is truly appreciated! Thank you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in this spectacular and remote part of the world.
Regards,
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'd booked this hotel through Hotwire and so got a really good price (for Lake Louise). We had a wedding nearby in Field, BC, and this worked out nicely. Because of the decent price, I was expecting an older, perhaps slightly run-down motel and didn't have time to look it up beforehand. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the atmosphere! Our room was on the first floor, so we didn't notice lack of elevators, as I saw on one review just now. Our room (for two) had a king size bed and everything we required, with really nice furnishings and decor. Breakfast was not included and we were advised there was a brunch available for $17/person. We ate elsewhere, so I can't comment on that. I always love a mini fridge in the room when we travel, which this did not have, but we were only there for 12 hours so it didn't matter. I did notice excessive noise compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Voices in the hall woke me up around midnight, but it was just people talking and a child being a little on the loud side. The people above us walking around sounded like elephants in the morning but it was brief and we were getting up anyway. There are several restaurants available, a pool and two whirlpools were listed as well, so lots of amenities. Staff were friendly enough and everything was clean.
I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much for a longer stay or at a regular price but I'm usually traveling with kids/teenagers on a budget. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkpruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear TKpruden,

Thank you for the positive review. We hope you will return again!
Regards,
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel plays on its situation, it is the most expensive we stayed in on the whole of our trip. The rooms are extremely small, only one person can move around at a time and they are not at all well equipped. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there are no lifts so it was not easy getting to room, just as well it was for one night as the room being so small we had to leave most of our luggage in the car. Breakfasts are extra and they are extremely expensive.

Room Tip: If you have problem with stairs would need to make sure you have ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uktravellerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear uktravellerHampshire,

Thank you for your review. We clearly advertize that there is no elevator in our Building 4 and we also clearly state these are 203 sq ft rooms. many guests marvel at the fantastic views from the 3 rd floor. I am sorry your expectations of a hotel in our remote location did not meet your standards.
Best regards
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

What good you ask? Nothing - thank goodness we only stayed one night. As you will see from the many reviews I write from our stays around the world, I'm generally pretty positive about the places we stay, from expensive to really cheap. This hotel is no where near as good as a UK Premier Inn which would cost you £35 a room. At $190 is a massive rip off - yes I know you pay for location, but that is no excuse for poor quality. No lifts, no air con, tiny rooms, walls and ceilings as thin as paper, right next to the highway = no sleep......the Resturant is also a rip off - $48 for 2 bowls of pasta! This is just an expensive motor lodge worth $75 per night. My advice - stay in Banff and drive to Lake Louise. And finally just for a laugh - the check in clerk told us the block we were staying in had been refurbished - must have been a story her grandmother told her!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravellerTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Worldtravellertony,

Thank you for the well written review. We are honored to have had you as a guest. We clearly advertize that our economy rooms in Building 4 do not have an elevator, do not have air conditioning and are 203 sq ft. I am sorry you were not aware of this. The Buidling you were in was refurbished in fall 2013 and spring 2014 with the following: new beds, new carpet, new wall covering, new wall art, new lights, new sink and toilet, new granite counter top, new mirror, new flat scree TV and all the furniture tops were sanded and restained.
Best regards,
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Louise hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel. It was very noisy. No sleep at all. Could hear people walking above us all night and the sound from the pools and pipes irritating. Eating was over price as well. We expected more for a the price we paid for this room. very disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid anywhere by the pools. Look elsewhere for better accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake-Louise-Inn, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Fallys,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to not have met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed the fantastic natural surroundings.
Lake Louise Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
29.2 mi away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.4 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.1 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Louise Inn has the perfect guestroom or suite for your Rocky Mountain getaway. All guest accommodations provide the comfort and convenience of modern amenities like FREE Wi-Fi in a beautiful and rustic mountain setting. Individual room and suite styles may feature kitchens, balconies, patios, fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. You can also take in the spectacular mountain scenery through floor to ceiling windows as you relax and unwind in our heated indoor pool and whirlpools. Guests can also enjoy our many dining options, from cozy fine dining at Legends Restaurant to delicious pub style food at Explorers lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing