We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This place was perfect- it was clean, spacious and cute. The lady at the front was very welcoming, helpful and kind. We unfortunately didn't use any of the amenities, but we could have stayed longer to relax. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amrtravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had just spent 4 wonderful nights in Banff at the "Big Castle" in a "closet with a view". We were so happy with the laid back and private setting at Paradise Lodge. The small single cabin was charming and offered a fabulous view. The place was spotless and the staff very accommodating. I wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights. We have already planned our next trip to the area and will book here again. Many thanks from the Virginians.

Room Tip: I would choose a cabin instead of a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We loved the wooden bungalows, their style and simplicity was a joy to be in....The staffwere friendly and the view from the front porch amazing.

I would go back for longer than the couple of days next time.....much better than the flawed over the top big hotel near Lake Louise....a true family bungalow setting run for people by a family who love their surroundings and their customers....Thanks from two grateful Aussies.....

Room Tip: If you saty here, get up early and go to Lake Louise atsunrise and then you only have a few keen pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have stayed here a couple times and must say that the name is very fitting. The rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is most friendly. The landscaping is beautiful. Some of the lodge rooms are close to the highway, so while you have a nice balcony to enjoy the views, the traffic on the road to Lake Louise can be quite noticeable during the busy summer. Only complaint is the value. Prices are pretty steep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This property appears to be a favourite for many tourists who return year after year and apparently (as overheard at the front desk) reserve their cabins up to a year in advance. While this indicates how well loved the lodge is, it unfortunately leaves the smaller, less private cabins for newcomers.
The property is beautifully maintained with charming perennial beds and cultivated lawns, creating a very welcoming atmosphere as we drove in. Unfortunately the interior of our cabin did not match the outdoor ambiance. While impeccably clean and well maintained, it was very dark inside. The windows were small, the walls and furnishings were all darkish brown, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. If you look carefully at the photographs, you will notice that the headboards are all topped with a small horizontal slab which makes it very uncomfortable to sit up in bed to read or watch television.
The cabins that ring the outer portion of the property have private decks and are likely quite private even when the windows are opened. However, the interior row of cabins are closely situated to each other and require curtains to be pulled even during the day to maintain some sense of privacy.

I would recommend this property for families and tourists planning to spend most of their time outdoors. It is not ideal for couples who may wish for a pleasant interior space and some privacy.

Room Tip: avoid the inner (wilson) cabins and get a cabin with a deck as the property is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Woodsidetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband, 11- and 15-year-old children, and I rode our bicycles from Banff to Jasper. We made reservations ahead to time to stay in Lake Louise. This venue was rated highly, and at $300 per night, I should hope so. The rooms were nice, bathroom was spacious. We tried to check in a little early at 3:00 PM. The woman at the desk said that our cabin wasn't ready yet, but when we just lingered in the lobby eating their free Cinnabon bars and chatting loudly, suddenly our cabin became miraculously ready! There was no free shuttle to Lake Louise, and so we walked a good 1+ km uphill to Lake Louise. When it came time for dinner, I had to ride my bicycle down the hill about 3-4km to get comestibles to cook in our kitchenette, as there was nothing close by. (The 3 km bike ride also involved a 250 m hill climb.)

Room Tip: Expensive for having no pool and no hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Perfect location for hiking some of the best trails. Warm welcome. Room was immaculately clean and property very well maintained. Our Cooper cabin was perfect for two people and the bathroom was extraordinarily spacious for a bungalow. Loved the free coffee, oatmeal/porridge. Only downside is rooms can be quite dark; the location is good for access to other places with a car, but is not an amazing setting in itself. Overall we'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Review_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,044 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
883 reviews
6.2 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range: £172 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing