We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

You are definitely paying for the beautiful Lake Louise surroundings. These are great cabins with nice furnishings and cooking facilities. Walking to Lake Louise and Hotel/restaurants there. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were very happy to be in a quiet little oasis in Lake Louise. The proximity to Lake Louise made an early morning hike there easy. We made all our breakfasts in the cabin to save time and the staff was very good at helping us find good dinner spots in town. We were able to do some mid-trip laundry and there was even a little playground for the kids while I did it. Great spot for families!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank NikandET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

In the hustle and bustle of Lake Louise this was a beautiful spot. Located on the road up the mountain to Lake Louise this oasis was so quiet and peaceful. Don't get me wrong the view at Lake Louise is spectacular the crowds are not. With tour bus after tour bus arriving it's was so nice to find a place that wasn't overrun with five minute tourist.
Paradise bunglows has several private seating areas located around the property each with a new view of the mountains and the valley below. The staff were very helpful and friendly. What a great spot! It is our new favourite spot in Lake Louise.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pooka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This place is well maintain, very clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful, I was not feeling well at that time and ask the staff on information of clinic around that area, they not only give me the info but also volunteer to help me call and check that the doc is there and help me arrange an appt with the doc for me :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBSpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights.The front staff were very helpful & friendy, the location is only minutes by car to Lake Louise and the room is one of the cleaniest I have ever stayed in.We had 3 adults in our party so the small kitchenette was a giggle but we managed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if possible
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margyd_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

It was by chance that we found the Paradise Lodge & Bungalows in Lake Louise and I'm very happy that we did. We received a good rate on the 2 twin bed accommodation. Now don't let the title fool you as this is actually a 2 room suite and 4 people easily fit. When you walk into the bungalow, there are 2 twin beds separated by a night stand. In that room is a small TV & also a stool where you can put your suitcase. Through the door you come to the kitchenette area which has a microwave, refridgerator, sink & plenty of counter space. They provide dishes and cutlery for 4. Adjoining this area is the very spacious bathroom. Go through the door from here and you are in the second bedroom with queen-size bed, sofa, chair, coffee table & large flat screen TV. Out the door is a lovely little patio with chairs & a table.

The front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with and very accommodating. Nice touches are the coffee / tea provided throughout the day and also a selection of granola & snack bars which are free of charge. There's a small children's playground behind the office building & various tables & chairs on the grounds if you'd like to sit out and enjoy the view. We decided to stay an extra night which was easily accommodated. The housekeeping should be commended as our suite was spotless.

It's a hard to beat location close to Lake Louise and just off the center of town so that you don't get all the hustle and bustle of tourists. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further back so that you're not bothered by the traffic on the road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rstwohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few days whilst travelling through. Location is close to lake Louise but on the main lake Louise road so bit of traffic noise and quite busy.

We stayed in a cooper cabin, my husband described it as a "large garden shed" but it's fair to call it a basic timber cabin! the downside is its layout - one room with a bathroom and a mountain view balcony, however the balcony/ deck is only accessible from outside by the track/ car parking bay as its next to the bathroom. So great views from the bathroom but all you can see from rest of cabin is other cabins and cars!

The rooms are a bit dark but nicely furnished, no wardrobe space so suits a shorter stay I think. Bed a bit noisy so not an ideal lication if you are honeymooning!!! ;0) Bathroom has nice bath etc but very very very noisy fan (think jet engine and you will be close.

On the plus side Shelley at reception was superb - a lovely warm welcome, we'd arrived early (2pm) but it was no trouble as our room was ready. She was very helpful and informative and fun with it. Highly recommended service .....

So to sum up - great service, helpful reception staff, cosy but basic cabins not quite paradise but certainly functional.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1SS_G1GGLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,936 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
866 reviews
6.2 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range: £168 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing