We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
lynn haven, fl
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the Wilson cabins (the smallest)--cozy, rustic, comfortable, and very clean. Great bed! There was a small sitting area in front of an electric fireplace, yet enough room for suitcases, backpacks, etc. without tripping over everything. The cabin had a small table and chairs for two, sink, counter, micro, coffee pot, and small refrigerator in the "kitchen" area. Some kitchenware (plates, bowls, glassware, silverware) was located in the cabinets. The bathroom was smallish with no counter space (but a great heater!) There are several different types of cabins, as well as suites ( in a small hotel type building--not as charming, but attractively furnished)--all of these are described very well on the website, complete with floor plans. The lodge is on a road with traffic, so if noise is an issue, ask for a cabin or room in the back of the property; they will accommodate you. The "preferred" suites are in the back of the property; the "standard" are in the front. The Cooper cabins and some of the Wilson cabins are in the back. Just ask questions; they will be happy to help you. There is a designated parking space for each cabin--steps from the door! Check in was a breeze--the front desk people could not have been more helpful, not only upon check-in, but throughout our stay. The complimentary coffee, tea, and snacks were a nice touch. If we stay as long as a week next time, we may opt for a Cooper cabin (larger), but would be happy to stay in one of the Wilsons as well. Not sure for how long, but we will definitely be back to the Paradise Lodge!

Room Tip: Ask questions to get the best cabin for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andaLynnHaven_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    169
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
388
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I spent a week at Paradise Lodge in early Sept. It is such a Beautiful... Relaxing.... Quite place to go.... Just to kick back and forget about everything. You talk about managers that are caring, loving, & thoughtful about their guests. They want to make sure you have the best stay ever & that's why we kept coming back. My favorite part would have been the bathtub, not your standard tub and very comfy for a bubble bath. I would & do recommend Paradise Lodge and Bungalows. IT'S THE BEST OF THE BEST....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

These are cute little cabins. The bedrooms are small and the tub not very comfortable, but it was immaculately clean and conveniently located. The Deerfield Lodge Restaurant just up the hill was convenient for meals, so the lack of a restaurant was not a problem. The grounds are beautiful and I was impressed with the gardening in this harsh climate. Lake Louise is grossly overrated. It is very pretty, but also very small and far to crowded. But I liked it better than Banff.

Room Tip: It is a little strange to have "cabins" be connected and multiple floors. But we had no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WanderWoman735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose the lodge as we loved the cabin feel the place. We chose a suite overlooking the mountains as it came equipped with a kitchen and living room. We did not regret once staying here! The room was the cleanest Ive ever stayed in, the rooms were immaculate and the bathroom must have recently been renovated as it was spotless and fresh looking. I'm picky about hotel bathrooms and this one was lovely. They provide in the suites tea, coffee, granola bars and porridge which are a great way to start the day and are replenished everyday. There are fridges in the suites also so you can keep stuff purchased from the store. There are books and leaflets about the area to help you with the park/area. Lake Louise is 5 minutes drive away and the turning for Lake Moraine opposite the grounds. The hotel is situated close to Lake Louise village which has shops, cafe, supermarket and restaurants. Staff are friendly and informative and are more than willing to book a table at local places for you to eat. Whilst It isn't the cheapest place to stay in the area, we found that Lake Louise inst a cheap place to visit so it is in keeping with the area prices!.
If we ever get a chance to return to the Lake Louise area we will definitely stay here again. I recommend and keep up the good work Paradise lodge!

Room Tip: Choose a suite overlooking the mountains - the view is lovely and they're so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This such a great little place to stay, the grounds are kept very neat and the staff is very friendly. We set up a late arrival and without any problem, were able to get into our room after the office had closed. The only downside is the price, there are other places to stay around the area that is more cost friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORAIN
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the spacious new suites that were like little apartments with a king bed, full kitchen, and a living room with fireplace. The view of the mountains and glacier from the private balcony was wonderful. Its location was near to all the action but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle. But the thing most interesting to me about this place was the quaint log cabin bungalows of the original complex that harken back to a simpler, less commercial time. The staff was extraordinary and the overall feeling was very homey and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Paradise Lodge & Bungalows is strategically located within a couple of miles of Lake Louse.Though the buildings are not new, it's obvious both inside and out that the whole property is meticulously maintained. Lot's of attention to detail.The individual buildings are log cabin-like in design with each building containing several units. Some are two stories. Each unit has it's own marked parking space. Inside our unit was super cozy and well furnished with a fireplace and kitchenette with all of the utensils. Wireless internet worked well. No AC but we didn't need it. As you might imagine, food and lodging is in short supply at this historic location. We were able to save money by doing our grocery shopping at the well stocked country store just down the road. My wife and I passed on eating out and prepared our dinners as if we were at home with leftovers going for lunch the next day out on the trails. Our stay was just the way we like it, quite and uneventful. Next time we visit we will most certainly come back.

Room Tip: You can request a room further back in the complex but we think they're all pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LB5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.6 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,636 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,671 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
816 reviews
6.2 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing